Toad In a Hole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is called Eggs in a Basket not Toad in a Hole. Its best made with a freshly sliced loaf of sourdough bread cooked in bacon grease - like English fried bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Just ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made two slices into a sandwich with the cheese in the middle. Like an egg in a hole grilled cheese sandwich. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Delicious! I cut this down to one serving for breakfast and waited until the egg was cooked before adding the cheese. Great with a side of Canadian bacon and OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I prepare this the same way as Mancuso. Shot glass to cut bread, flip it and cook both sides before adding any cheeses if at all. But a great breakfast on a dreary day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This recipe was tasty, but I found the egg did'nt fit to well in the hole. I just made the hole as big as I could on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Make these all the time, however it is not a Toad in the Hole. We call them Egg in a Basket, Toad in a Hole is Sausage in Yorkshire Pudding. Either way, its a great way to have your eggs and bread. The cheese is a nice addition I had not tried before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallie Alameda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Cooked it for my family today, it was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Tried it but next time will use thicker slices of toast and season the eggs better. Might not make again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States