To Die For Garlic Feta Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
GREAT addition to my repertoire of flavorful addictive spreads. Darlene, ya' did good for sharing that one! Cheers, Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This dip is delicious! I found it to have a lot of flavor -- lots of garlic and lots of feta (the anchovy adds richness but doesn't at all add a "fishy" flavor, if you're hesitant abou that). I made it a couple of hours before a party and found it to be very firm when I uncovered it at the party (I should have known better -- the cream cheese and feta naturally get firm in the fridge). Next time I'll make sure to take it out of the fridge at least 30 min prior to serving to allow the flavors to develop fully and make spreading easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is so good! I followed suggestion of previous user and used the cream cheese,chive and onion spread and anchovy paste, used 1/2 the tube. Then spread it on fresh foccacia. It was a hit! Might be good using blue cheese as well Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
The title says it all. This is a rave at any gathering I attend or have and it is so easy to make. My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
OMG! This is to die for. I made it exactly as you said. The chives were freshly cut from my garden. I went a bit heavy on the chives and the hot sauce (I use Louisiana Crystal). The only thing *seriously* wrong with this recipe is that I wanted to eat too much of it. :) I can't wait for my husband to come home and try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
These are all flavors I like and this did not disappoint me. I did make a few changes, tho. I used cream cheese with chives and onions (in the tub) and omitted the fresh chives. I also used anchovy paste, instead of the fillets (just squirted some in until it looked like enough). The dip had great flavor, and is definitely one I will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Great recipe! It completely disappeared and everyone asked for the recipe. Note, I used the cream cheese with chives, and the anchovy paste as someone suggested; however, I think half-a-tube of the paste was a bit too much. Next time I'll try maybe 1/4 of a tube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I was looking for something different to take to a party and this was it. Everyone loved it! I also doubled the anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Delicious! The ansjovis taste is not too strong, the ansjovis dissapears when you blend it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is GREAT! And we ate it on absolutely everything we could get our hands on. I made it as the recipe states except that i used an entire tin of anchovies(7 total) which just made it richer tasting and not fishy in the least bit. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States