To Die For Garlic Feta Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
These are all flavors I like and this did not disappoint me. I did make a few changes, tho. I used cream cheese with chives and onions (in the tub) and omitted the fresh chives. I also used anchovy paste, instead of the fillets (just squirted some in until it looked like enough). The dip had great flavor, and is definitely one I will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Great recipe! It completely disappeared and everyone asked for the recipe. Note, I used the cream cheese with chives, and the anchovy paste as someone suggested; however, I think half-a-tube of the paste was a bit too much. Next time I'll try maybe 1/4 of a tube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is so good! I followed suggestion of previous user and used the cream cheese,chive and onion spread and anchovy paste, used 1/2 the tube. Then spread it on fresh foccacia. It was a hit! Might be good using blue cheese as well Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
The title says it all. This is a rave at any gathering I attend or have and it is so easy to make. My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Sorry, but I don't quite get the rave reviews. I wanted to enjoy this because I love feta and I love anchovies. But this just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This dip is delicious! I found it to have a lot of flavor -- lots of garlic and lots of feta (the anchovy adds richness but doesn't at all add a "fishy" flavor, if you're hesitant abou that). I made it a couple of hours before a party and found it to be very firm when I uncovered it at the party (I should have known better -- the cream cheese and feta naturally get firm in the fridge). Next time I'll make sure to take it out of the fridge at least 30 min prior to serving to allow the flavors to develop fully and make spreading easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I was looking for something different to take to a party and this was it. Everyone loved it! I also doubled the anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I used whipped cream cheese with chives. Pretty darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was definately to die for!! I've actually made it 4 times now. The reciepe needs no changes, it's great the way it is =) Thanks for sharing this wonderful reciepe Darlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is really good! I used anchovy paste as suggested by some of the other reviews. Also added extra hot sauce and black pepper for some zip. This was very thick, so I thinned it out with some half and half.Great with pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States