To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
MY HUSBAND LIKED IT, BUT I FOUND IT A LITTLE BORING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Heavenly!! My husband, like reviewer, SANDRAFOWLER's fiance, scrapped our plates! Fettuccini Alfredo is one of our favorite dishes. I totally craved this when I was pregnant (and believe it or not I only gained 8 lbs. with my pregnancy!) Never again will we order this in a restaurant because I can make it better thanks to Michelle Barr!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I don't like fettuccini alfredo usually......but I LOVED this recipe. My fiance loved it so much he was scraping his bowl, my bowl, and our roommate's bowl for leftover sauce. I added nearly twice the amount of cheese and used fresh garlic. The only thing I really added salt to was a light s&p sprinkle on the chicken I added when it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This recipe is very good and highly recommended. It made this for my husband and myself and it turned out great! I also added ssome steamed broccoli and grilled chicken. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
We absolutely loved this recipe! I am a Fettuccini Alfredo lover and this was the best I've ever tasted. Very rich and very fattening! It was wonderful. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I cooked mine too long. To rich and thick for my taste. Thanks for sharing just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I LOVE FETUCCINI ALFREDO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This was the best! It took a long time for the cream to bubble, I had to keep turning up the heat, but when it was finally done it was awesome! I added previously cooked shrimp and garlic. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
The flavor was nice but I didn't think it was worth the time and effort when you can just add a dash of "nutmeg" to any pre-made Alfredo sauce to achive the same flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
You betcha-I died, and will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States