To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This turned out really tasty. I changed it up a bit. I cooked some chopped garlic in butter and olive oil before I added the cream. I used 1 quart of heavy cream and 1 pint of fat free half and half, a mixture of shredded parmesan and Romano cheeses, cooked chicken and some fresh parsley to finish it off. The finished dish definitely needs a bit of salt. Overall a decent alfredo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This is really good. I only use 1 pint cream and it turned out perfect. I also added some grilled chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I thought this was a spectacular recipe. I used 1/2 stick a butter, some minced garlic and a little minced shallots. Wifey was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clovistheband

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I was in the mood for some dietary indulgence, so I thought I'd give this recipe a shot. It turned out great with no changes to the recipe. The only thing I had a little trouble with is getting all the cheese to melt. But all in all, this is a winner...unfortunately due to the decadence, it will have to be saved for special occasions. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
this was wonderful and so easy to make . it tasted just like restraunt quailty on better since i made it myself !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by habittzgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I made a chicken fettucini alfredo with this recipe and it turned out wonderfully. I made a bit too much, and tried to save some for leftovers, and it definitely does not keep, so be careful not to over do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Sorry, I just found the sauce to be too bland. In addition, the warning in the description was right,"...not for those watching their waistlines."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
A great cream sauce!! I'm usually not a very big Alfredo fan (it's my husband's and child's fave, so I made it anyways) but this sauce was great! I'd definately make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This is my granddaughter's favorite food and she loved it. Will definately use this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
OMG!!!!!!! MMMMMM. I changed it a little. I cooked 5 boneless, skinless ckn breasts and cut into small pieces. I cut the cream to 2 pints, but used 1 cube butter. I also added 1 TBSP minced garlic. I used 6 oz romano and 6 oz parmesan instead. I stirred in the ckn when the sauce was about done, added some salt and lots of pepper. This is soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States