To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was the first thing I've ever really cooked. Came out fantastic, even my family said our favorite italian restaurant doesn't hold a match to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
All I had was 1/2 & 1/2, it didn't thicken up so I just tossed it all together once the pasta was done, brought the whole thing up to a boil then took it off the heat & let it cool so the sauce would thicken. I'm pregnant & was looking for something bland & creamy - this hit the spot. If I weren't pregnant I probably would have added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Def. not for those watching their waistlines!! I don't make fettuccini alfredo often but when I do I like to make it this way. I didn't want to store 3 pints of heavy cream so I bought a pint and used a cup of it in a different recipe so mine was a little butterey but that was ok. Kids loved it as well as me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was really yummy! I also added chicken to it and crumbled bacon. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I was SO excited to make this and kind of disappointed. The taste was ok, but the texture was grainy...I couldn't get the cheese to melt. I followed the other reviewers advice and reduced the cream to 2 c. and added 1 c. milk. The cream started bubbling quickly (oh, also added clove of minced garlic), but once I added the cheese, it just remained in little shreds. Not sure if it was the cheese quality (pre-shredded, not fresh, but not in the green can, either) or the recipe, but it ended up being thick and grainy instead of smooth and velvety. Seemed, like another reviewer stated, an awful lot of work when I could have gotten the same (if not better) taste/texture from a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junger26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
OMG! This is fabulous. I had to make changes based on what I had available otherwise it would be a 5 star. I melted only 3T butter and then added the dry Italian Seasonings dressing mix and garlic powder. I reduced the whipping cream to 1 pint and used grated Romano, Parmesan and Asiago. I also added some chicken. The only thing I would do different is use some milk and not as much whipping cream as it was very RICH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was very good. It was simple and required nothing fancy, but wow did this ever take a long time! The sauce alone took an hour and a half and I didn't reduce it any, just cooked it until the cheese was melted and no longer gritty. I turned the heat up to lo-med as well, as low heat wasn't doing much and I didn't have all day. I did use a blend of parmesan, romano cheese and added another half cup. The nutmeg was a nice addition and I added another pinch. We sprinkled this with crushed red pepper and the only suggestion my family had was to add some shrimp to this. I would suggest maybe adding a bit of garlic powder as well, but everything I make starts with butter and garlic. Very good dish, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Everybody loved this in our family. I used ifbriggs ideas from above tured our wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I just eyeballed the amount of ingredients, which I would recommend. I don't like mine soaked in sauce, so I just add enough cream to make it work like about a fourth of a cup, and half the cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I followed some of the comments and added garlic and it was good. Very filling and it makes enough for 4 adults with a bit of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichellekay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States