To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
OMG! This is fabulous. I had to make changes based on what I had available otherwise it would be a 5 star. I melted only 3T butter and then added the dry Italian Seasonings dressing mix and garlic powder. I reduced the whipping cream to 1 pint and used grated Romano, Parmesan and Asiago. I also added some chicken. The only thing I would do different is use some milk and not as much whipping cream as it was very RICH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was very good. It was simple and required nothing fancy, but wow did this ever take a long time! The sauce alone took an hour and a half and I didn't reduce it any, just cooked it until the cheese was melted and no longer gritty. I turned the heat up to lo-med as well, as low heat wasn't doing much and I didn't have all day. I did use a blend of parmesan, romano cheese and added another half cup. The nutmeg was a nice addition and I added another pinch. We sprinkled this with crushed red pepper and the only suggestion my family had was to add some shrimp to this. I would suggest maybe adding a bit of garlic powder as well, but everything I make starts with butter and garlic. Very good dish, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Everybody loved this in our family. I used ifbriggs ideas from above tured our wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I just eyeballed the amount of ingredients, which I would recommend. I don't like mine soaked in sauce, so I just add enough cream to make it work like about a fourth of a cup, and half the cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I followed some of the comments and added garlic and it was good. Very filling and it makes enough for 4 adults with a bit of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichellekay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by parrsicle
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
delicious! i made some to serve with chicken parmigian i made. it was the best accompanying dish everr! the sauce does take some patience to thicken, but if you just keep stirring until it thickens up it is sooo worth iT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrsicle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
ROCKIN'!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was awesome! The only reason I am giving it 4 stars, is because on the 2nd time I made it I jazzed it up a little and it tastes so much better jazzed up. I added chicken breast seasoned with salt/pepper, onion powder and italian seasoning. I sauted up some garlic in butter first and then added the chiken until it was cooked through. I made the alfredo sauce exactly as mentioned and added an additional cup of parmesan cheese and then tossed all the ingredients together with the pasta and added monterey/colby cheese and parsley. This is a good base Alfredo recipe that is easy to prepare and cheap...it allows you to add what you want to make it fit your tastes. Thanks for this AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Pretty good. Unfortunatly Wal-Mart here didn't sell any romano cheese!!! So I just used an itallian mixture of shredded cheese. It had Romano, parmesan, and asagio cheeses in it. This recipe tasted like it was missing something. But it came out really smooth, which is great compared to other recipes. Oh, and it took a really long time for the cream to start simmering. After about 40 minutes of stirring I got impatient, and turned the heat up to med-high. I'm thinking about using straight parmesan and some garlic next time. I wonder if that will work....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOSTERKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
As written, I am giving this a 3 stars. I used 1 quart of whipping cream, a T chopped garlic and almost 1 1/2 cups Parmesan/Romano cheese. I also added salt to taste and it was really good! I would say 4 stars with the changes. Doubt I will make very often though because of the fat and calories. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States