To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I decided to try this dish as i was out of eggs an i was really suprised. yes i agree that following the recipe makes it come out very bland however this could be because i only had grated Parmesan instead of Remano. I added Chilli and Garlic Black pepper seasoning into the recipe and it gave it the kick that it was missing Overall: Very easy and quiite nice if you are in a hurry but i think there are better recipes out there than this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious!! The only thing I changed was I melted the first tablespoon of butter & fried some garlic in it & tossed that with the hot pasta. My boyfriend & I loved this, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlovesj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Excellent!!! Very easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I love this dish it's my favorite meal anytime any day, but the restaurants are so epensive I didn't know how inexpensive and easy it could be to make at home. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This fettuccini has a good flavour once the adjustments are made (garlic and extra cheese + salt) but the consistency was off and it didn't thicken the way I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
WAY Too much cream. Not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole_noto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was the first thing I've ever really cooked. Came out fantastic, even my family said our favorite italian restaurant doesn't hold a match to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
All I had was 1/2 & 1/2, it didn't thicken up so I just tossed it all together once the pasta was done, brought the whole thing up to a boil then took it off the heat & let it cool so the sauce would thicken. I'm pregnant & was looking for something bland & creamy - this hit the spot. If I weren't pregnant I probably would have added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Def. not for those watching their waistlines!! I don't make fettuccini alfredo often but when I do I like to make it this way. I didn't want to store 3 pints of heavy cream so I bought a pint and used a cup of it in a different recipe so mine was a little butterey but that was ok. Kids loved it as well as me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was really yummy! I also added chicken to it and crumbled bacon. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States