To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Simple and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorothy garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I thought it had to much Romano cheese so I used 1/2 cup of Romano and 3/4 cups of Parmesan, but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I sauteed fresh garlic and added the cream. I used 2 pints of cream and about 2 cups of cheese. I used the cheeses I had on hand (Parm, romano, and sharp provolone) The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is the very first recipe I've followed -barely learning how to cook and it was very easy to make! It was very good! Very easy to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I'm not sure that i like the idea of nutmeg, but i definitely know that u need some chopped up chicken with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janefbrenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
absolutely loved it but after I made the recipe as is I decided I needed to tweak it so I had to rate this a 4: I added a little butter and extra cheese but all in all it was a pretty darn good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Extremely runny, cut cream in half and double cheese as other reviews have advised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Blain Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Had Pasta and wine night on Wednesday..this was amazing! I added more cheese and more creme to serve more people....ALL GONE no left overs. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is SOOOO good! I recommend it to anyone bc it was so easy and so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I think this recipe has transformed my family for generations to come, lol. We are a family of fettucine alfredo lovers, and this dish can be very pricey in restaurants. I took the advice of those who said to cut the cream down from 3 pints to 2 and to double the cheese. I don't have a large variety of high quality hard cheeses where I live, so I substituted a lovely Asiago for about 2/3 of the cheese, and another 1/3 of grated parmesan. It is important, I think, to stress that by parmesan we do not mean the stuff that comes in the plastic container in the supermarket. I used some aged parmesan that I almost didn't have to grate - we had frozen it and it was crumbly around the edges. Both cheeses, however, I grated using the largest holes on the grater - I don't know if that made a difference or not. The amazing thing about this recipe is, to me, how basically simple it is. Of course, sometimes simple recipes can be ruined if one doesn't treat the recipe and the ingredients with respect. Thank you Michelle, and thank you, other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States