To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
The recipe is great when you add sliced grilled chicken. Definite pleaser for dinner guests, quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This was delicious! My whole family--including kids--loved it! It took me longer to cook than the 15 minutes, but no complaints after I tasted the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
We loved this recipe and found it easy to prepare.I will keep it in use and pass it on to a few lucky friends to enjoy also. I added broccoli and diced chicken pieces and not quite as much pasta. It came out delicious, better than any restaurant could make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This is the best alfredo sauce ever! It taste just like a New Orleans Rest. where they make it homemade right by your table. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This is one of the best -- if not the best -- alfredo sauces I have ever had. But I agree with the rest of the reviews -- it does not reheat well. If anyone knows a way to reheat this recipe effectively, I'd love to hear it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Very very good sauce and very very easy!! Not good for next day re-heating though, sauce seperates and gets clumpy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This is definitely the best Fettuccine Alfredo recipe. It was simple to prepare. I added shrimp, which gave it more flavor. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Move over Olive Garden - this Fettuccine recipe is very much "to die for". I did add a bit more of the cheeses than it called for though (mmm, mmm, tasty) and next time, we are going to experiment with 1/2 the butter - just a little on the greasy side, but WELL WORTH IT. I'm pregnant and my tummy is being very picky - I crave Olive Garden's Fettuccine but now I can make it at home. Thank you! I can't wait to make it for guests...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This is the one I have been looking for. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States