To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Thank you for the recipe...it was delicious!! I also used minced garlic cloves in place of garlic salt. The thickness was perfect. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe was delish, better than olive garden! Both my picky eaters loved the pasta - which is saying alot! Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My very first time making homemade fettuccine alfredo and it was delicious ! I added a little minced garlic a little cayenne pepper and a couple twists of Italian herbs and spices grilled some chicken in a separate pan to add on top at the end and enjoyed a wonderful candle light dinner with my girlfriend on valentines day! Thanks a lot! I surprised myself with this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I loved it! I made extra sauce and added chicken and mushrooms!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is by far the best fettuccine recipe I have ever made! I will be putting this in my recipe box for future use and reccomend this to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for. I made less pasta than called for but made the exact recipe for the sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Amazing! My husband and I are this in New York the night we got engaged and I wanted to recreate it for valentines day. What can I say! It was delicious and only took ten minutes to make. Thanks for posting such great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So freakin' delicious....I loved it!!! Added chicken and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe - I added 2 whole garlic cloves into the cream sauce and then removed them before serving - gives it a light garlic flavor. Also, squeezed the juice of half a lemon into the sauce right before it was done - you don't taste the lemon but it lightens and brightens the flavor. I use half parmesan and half romano. Definitely cook the pasta so that it is done when the sauce is done so you can drain the pasta and immediately add it into the sauce before serving, this will make the pasta absorb the sauce. I grilled shrimp separately and also cooked broccoli separately to add in at the table. Yummy! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States