To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is the best fettuccine Alfredo I have ever eaten. HANDS DOWN BETTER THAN OLIVE GARDEN!!!! My kids and I are extremely picky about Alfredo sauce and this was the best we have ever had. Didn't change the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I've made a few variations of Fettuccine Alfredo but this is the Best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I have tried many Alfredo recipes, this one was by far the best. I have now made it multiple times for many different people and everyone always likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Pretty good stuff.Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I did this some time ago and feel lucky to have found it again. My girlfriend loooooved it (she even dared to say it was better than his grandpas recipe). However, I did some modifications myself because I couldn't find all of the ingredients: - We couldn't find Romano alone, so we bought one of those bags with Romano, Parmesan, Gouda, and some other varieties of cheese - Instead of heavy cream we used regular cream (the thick one) The rest we kept as it is. BEST HOMEMADE PASATA EEEEVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Absolutely AMAZING alfredo! I order alfredo at every restaurant and this is by far the most tasty and flavorful. I added chicken and broccoli to my recipe and cooked 6 cloves of garlic with the butter before I put the heavy cream in. Definitely a tad too much butter (and I love butter). I ended up having to double the sauce since I put in the chicken and broccoli and there was still a lot of butter sitting on the bottom of my bowl when I had leftovers the next day. Next time I'll try 3/4 of a cup instead of a full cup. Still, very very good. I am done with my alredo experiments and finally found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
yo that is whats happen yo off the chain thank you my sister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This recipe is really good! We put a lot of Garlic Powder in ours but that's personal preference. Really easy recipe, by the time the noodles are done cooking the sauce is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
i subsistuted 3/4 pints of milk just to tast the first time the second time i used hevey cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States