To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Only this that makes this alfredo better is fresh pasta! Tried 3 times & is reliably the best I've ever eaten. Just try not to eat all of it in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
For this I changed it up a bit by adding in some garlic (minced), broccoli (chopped), tomatoes (chopped), and some Italian season. Very good! My family loved it. Make sure you try this sometime. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved it. Better than any restuarant Alfredo Fettucine! I used sauted shrimp with garlic and butter and steamed broccoli with it. And used fat free half and half instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is fantastic, and everyone in my family loved it. If I had one suggestion, or would be to use less butter in the sauce. Other than that, it turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Szewc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is the best fettuccine Alfredo I have ever eaten. HANDS DOWN BETTER THAN OLIVE GARDEN!!!! My kids and I are extremely picky about Alfredo sauce and this was the best we have ever had. Didn't change the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I've made a few variations of Fettuccine Alfredo but this is the Best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I have tried many Alfredo recipes, this one was by far the best. I have now made it multiple times for many different people and everyone always likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Pretty good stuff.Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I did this some time ago and feel lucky to have found it again. My girlfriend loooooved it (she even dared to say it was better than his grandpas recipe). However, I did some modifications myself because I couldn't find all of the ingredients: - We couldn't find Romano alone, so we bought one of those bags with Romano, Parmesan, Gouda, and some other varieties of cheese - Instead of heavy cream we used regular cream (the thick one) The rest we kept as it is. BEST HOMEMADE PASATA EEEEVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Absolutely AMAZING alfredo! I order alfredo at every restaurant and this is by far the most tasty and flavorful. I added chicken and broccoli to my recipe and cooked 6 cloves of garlic with the butter before I put the heavy cream in. Definitely a tad too much butter (and I love butter). I ended up having to double the sauce since I put in the chicken and broccoli and there was still a lot of butter sitting on the bottom of my bowl when I had leftovers the next day. Next time I'll try 3/4 of a cup instead of a full cup. Still, very very good. I am done with my alredo experiments and finally found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States