To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I had to improvise since I didn't have two ingredients the recipe called for. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and shredded mozzarella instead of the Romano cheese. The sauce was perfect! I also added shrimp and broccoli. I have to say, I was really impressed. My husband and son are not big on Alfredo but they loved it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love this recipe. It was my first fettuccine alfredo attempt. The pasta could have been better, but that was my fault. The flavour was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this for 4 and used about 1/3 pound fettucine. I used store ground parmesan but fresh grated Locatelli as we are romano fans. Used a bit of garlic powder instead of garlic salt plus I used half sweet butter because the cheeses are salty. Got rave family reviews. Great recipe. I will do it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We live in Hawaii and there is no Olive Garden..This was so delicious!! My son is a picky eater and he ate everything on his plate. I will do this again!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciaflo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmissy17
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It was my first time making homemade Alfredo and it was a hit with my boyfriend. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was really good! I had to use basil asiago and parm because I didn't have romano but for the love of pete HALF the recipe! I had like 2 cups of sauce leftover after using a pound of pasta! Other than being forced to waste half of the sauce (or else I would have had fettuccine soup) it was really yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This the best we have ever had, I grilled some chicken and some broccoli cut up real small, then added it to the sauce before adding the pasta. I also added just a little diced pimento for some color. This truly is to die for, thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Our family loves this and I've made it 3 times prior to writing this review. I use only parmesan cheese and also add a little bit of cornstarch to thicken up a bit. It is fattening and delicious and worth it!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very good and very easy to make. You can add anything you want to it and it still is great. I definitely experiment with chicken, and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
it was very good I added some chicken otherwise followed to the t posted a copy to my facebook for all my friends to enjoy as much as my family did !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delieura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States