To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
delicious fettuccine Alfredo! love this recipe is easy to make and so good if you follow the directions you will have an impressive meal to serve the sauce may seem thin in the pot but it thickens to perfection once stirred in with fettuccine thank you for sharing Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, and The sauce was really creamy but way way to rich and i would have cut the butter in half. All i tasted was butter. Other than that, its a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was easy to follow and AMAZING! I only tried it b/c people said it tasted like Olive Garden. IT WAS EXACT!!! I think 24 oz of noodles are too much, I used a little under one box (16oz). I also used the whole pint of heavy cream! I was so proud of how this tasted I couldn't wait for my husband to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Excellent recipe! Made this exactly as written and it was terrific. Creamy, cheesy, velvety goodness. At first I thought the sauce was a bit too thin, but it thickened up nicely the longer I heated it. The only thing I would do differently the next time would be to reduce the salt a bit by using garlic powder instead of garlic salt. For those that think Olive Garden is authentic Italian food and that this recipe was not as good as Olive Garden's, pick up a good Italian Cookbook some time. You might be surprised that it's not all red sauce, cheese, and goopy thick sauce. Thanks for sharing this ERINMARIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brogue, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpbenner
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was really good and easy! I served it with Cajun chicken & asparagus with garlic bread. I didn't use Romano, just Parmesan & it turned out just fine (no Romano). Not quite like Italy but still on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpbenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanahan, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I thought the two cheeses worked good with the heavy cream. LIKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Hanlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Family favorite. We love it for the holidays and when we have guests over. Great recipe. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Perfect! Add a pinch of nutmeg and some cracked black pepper for a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyan McBride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is delicious! It's also a very easy meal. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Rollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States