To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I can honestly say that after trying this recipe, it is by far my favorite Fettuccine Alfredo to date. The only thing I changed and 2 things added, were 18% table cream instead of the heavy cream and I added chopped red pepper and sun dried tomatoes. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefboyJD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was wonderful! So easy and quick. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Better than Olive Garden! My family of picky eaters loved it! And its the 4th alfredo recipe we've tried so this is our keeper for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So simple and just so delightful! Didn't bother tweaking the recipe, and I will stick with it in the future. Best alfredo in my memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Sires

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The only reason I didn't give this five stars is because it can be inconsistent, the first time I tried it it didn't thicken and I had to add a little flour to get it the right consistence (it was still great tasting) the next time it was perfect, I still make this dish regularly but I sometimes have to tweak it. But overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this recipe as is with the addition of maybe a tsp of minced garlic so it wouldn't have made a big difference in the overall outcome. It was delicious!! My husband said it is his new favorite Alfredo! I only had two complaints (if you can call it that). One: way too much pasta for the amount of sauce made. I had about twice as much pasta as I needed and that was after I added more pasta than I wanted to the sauce which spread my sauce really thin. Two: The leftovers did not turn out well at all! Very oily, not creamy at all, and hardly had the Alfredo taste, just tasted like the noodles were coated in Parmesan cheese... kind of. It was very bland. The day I made the recipe it started getting cold as we were eating it and it was starting to clump. Obviously this didn't reduce the amount of stars that I gave the recipe because the initial recipe was wonderful. I just wanted to mention it for those that were relying on leftovers and also hoping that someone else might have a solution to this problem? I would love to have some great Alfredo leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent. I used fresh garlic and minced it into the sauce! Sautéed chicken in butter and let guests add as much as they wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I cut the butter in half and added fresh minced garlic rather than garlic salt. Used a blend of Romano, parmesan and Asiago cheeses. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Yummy! Both my husband and teenagers LOVED this. I added in some minces garlic and a pack of perdue chicken strips. I only added 1 box of pasta (I think if you add any add'l pasta it will be too dry) It's a definite do-over in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I don't cook often and am not a very good one when I do but this was an extremely easy recipe and turned out delicious. Simple ingredients that most people already have in their kitchen with the exception of the heavy cream maybe. I cut the recipe in half since I was only cooking for 2 and still had leftovers. Since the sauce is basically all butter, heavy cream and cheese I held back on the butter. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States