To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
VERY popular with most of my guests and relatively easy, very fast to make. The people who did not care for it as much (including myself) are used to thicker sauce with more of it. All in all, if you like the original Alfredo (yes, I'm old enough to have had him mix my pasta at the table in Italy!) this is the one. If you want a stronger flavor and a thicker consistency, you need to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was just like restaurant pasta! If you don't like total cheese taste, just add a bit of pesto paste to it. But other than that it was absolutely the easiest, and most delicious pasta my family has ever made! Easily a do again!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jedidiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Thank you for the recipe...it was delicious!! I also used minced garlic cloves in place of garlic salt. The thickness was perfect. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe was delish, better than olive garden! Both my picky eaters loved the pasta - which is saying alot! Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My very first time making homemade fettuccine alfredo and it was delicious ! I added a little minced garlic a little cayenne pepper and a couple twists of Italian herbs and spices grilled some chicken in a separate pan to add on top at the end and enjoyed a wonderful candle light dinner with my girlfriend on valentines day! Thanks a lot! I surprised myself with this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I loved it! I made extra sauce and added chicken and mushrooms!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is by far the best fettuccine recipe I have ever made! I will be putting this in my recipe box for future use and reccomend this to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for. I made less pasta than called for but made the exact recipe for the sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Amazing! My husband and I are this in New York the night we got engaged and I wanted to recreate it for valentines day. What can I say! It was delicious and only took ten minutes to make. Thanks for posting such great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States