To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So freakin' delicious....I loved it!!! Added chicken and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe - I added 2 whole garlic cloves into the cream sauce and then removed them before serving - gives it a light garlic flavor. Also, squeezed the juice of half a lemon into the sauce right before it was done - you don't taste the lemon but it lightens and brightens the flavor. I use half parmesan and half romano. Definitely cook the pasta so that it is done when the sauce is done so you can drain the pasta and immediately add it into the sauce before serving, this will make the pasta absorb the sauce. I grilled shrimp separately and also cooked broccoli separately to add in at the table. Yummy! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this for Valentine's day dinner and it was a hit! It's super easy to make. I only used a 16 oz package of fettuccine which worked perfectly. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I had to improvise since I didn't have two ingredients the recipe called for. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and shredded mozzarella instead of the Romano cheese. The sauce was perfect! I also added shrimp and broccoli. I have to say, I was really impressed. My husband and son are not big on Alfredo but they loved it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love this recipe. It was my first fettuccine alfredo attempt. The pasta could have been better, but that was my fault. The flavour was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this for 4 and used about 1/3 pound fettucine. I used store ground parmesan but fresh grated Locatelli as we are romano fans. Used a bit of garlic powder instead of garlic salt plus I used half sweet butter because the cheeses are salty. Got rave family reviews. Great recipe. I will do it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We live in Hawaii and there is no Olive Garden..This was so delicious!! My son is a picky eater and he ate everything on his plate. I will do this again!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciaflo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmissy17
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It was my first time making homemade Alfredo and it was a hit with my boyfriend. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was really good! I had to use basil asiago and parm because I didn't have romano but for the love of pete HALF the recipe! I had like 2 cups of sauce leftover after using a pound of pasta! Other than being forced to waste half of the sauce (or else I would have had fettuccine soup) it was really yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This the best we have ever had, I grilled some chicken and some broccoli cut up real small, then added it to the sauce before adding the pasta. I also added just a little diced pimento for some color. This truly is to die for, thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States