To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My entire family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
We tried this last night!! We did 1/2 cup romano and 3/4 parm instead. Added a little more parm at the end to thicken a little, but once we added the pasta to the sauce, the thickness was perfect. This was an awesome recipe I will be using religiously for Alfredo! Thank you for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Love this recipe as a base. I added asiago(I added 3/4 cup asiago in addition to all other cheese) and onion for flavor and it turned out great. Saute garlic and onion in butter. Add the asiago with the rest of the cheese. Great, smooth recipe. Not grainy like a lot of alfredo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T'Alana Sian Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great recipe ! I love how easy it is to make delicious fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Katula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Delicious! no need to say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
delicious fresh. Not great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I've done this many times and it really is the best recipe I have tried as this is my favorite dish! However I start with adding frying chicken breasts with salt, pepper and oregano then before its almost fully cooked I add FRESH mushrooms (sliced) wow it changes the dish to a 5 star winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balqis Abbadi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Easy wonderful recipe!! I used fat free half and half since I wanted to cut out some fat and it was delicious.. My husband didn't even notice difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I don't know what I did wrong but after I mixed the sauce to the pasta in about 2 minutes the pasta was so buttery and the creaminess AND FLAVOR that was initially there was gone. now I'm left with buttery, lightly flavored pasta. might try it again in the future...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Segura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe but reduced the butter by half and added a 1/2 cup of mozzarella and sauted fresh garlic.Also marinated some chicken breast cut into strips and marinated in 2 tablespoons of soy sauce and sauted with mushrooms. Steamed broccoli and carrots on the side and let everyone add. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States