To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I did what others have done and minced a bit of fresh garlic and sauteed it in butter before adding the cream. My husband who has never eaten alfredo before has said that I can make this any time for dinner! Very easy to make but because of the high calorie content I must resist the temptation of making it too often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I've made this about 1/2 dozen times and each time it's delicious. I make the recipe exactly to a Tee but for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Amazing and oh so simple!!! Thank you so much! I accidently grabbed whole wheat pasta and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I added se fresh minced garlic and a topped my Alfredo with some basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Too greasy and sauce wouldn't thicken. Despite addition of fresh garlic didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very, very tasty. I pretty much followed the recipe with the exception of adding 2 bags of steamed broccoli and 2 lbs of sautéed shrimp. I also sprinkled a little bit of Tony's on top. I used unsalted butter at the advice of other. I think the recipe calls for a little too much pasta given the amount of sauce made, but it could be that I like too much sauce. I'd definitely recommend and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was so good! Reminded me of my moms. The only thing I changed was adding minced garlic to the sauce, and made chicken with it. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
this was good, but instead of garlic salt, I used fresh minced garlic and add a couple of ounces of cream cheese...made it so much creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Thomas Camarda
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a very simple and very tasty recipe. I doubled the Alfredo Sauce so I can enjoy it with other dished later. I used a blend of romano, loccatelli, parmigiano, and Asiago Cheeses. And added 3 cloves of grated garlic with a a splash of white wine. Absolutely incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Camarda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazing recipe and being a chef I added only a few items. Ground fresh nutmeg, minced garlic and a cup of cream cheese. Do save the pasta water to thin the sauce because this sauce will tighten up on you. The pasta water helps the sauce stick to the noodles. For a main meal add meatballs and peas or do chicken and mushrooms, just whatever your preference. My husband said it was the BEST alfredo he ever had and he's an alfredo snob. We will be doing this again and again, just with different items to have different experiences. Wonderful flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States