To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Just made this for my family. I added chicken. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Button

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was wonderful. I did modify it a bit. While the butter melted I added finely chopped garlic. I switched the cheese to Gruyere and parmigiano reggiano. (80 to 20 ratio)approx. Added white pepper and a bit of nutmeg........my husband loved it!!!! I had never made it before, however, I certainly will make it again!!! thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is a great classic alfredo recipe. Garnish with fresh chopped parsley for a little color. If you don't want it to separate, HEAT THE BOWLS UP A BIT before plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made it as written, divine!! Next time I'll persuade my 13 yo son (who made this) to add fresh garlic and hopefully mushrooms to the butter as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The sauce had way too much butter. Next time I try this I will cut the butter in half. Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great but I think it might be a little too buttery. I'm going to try again with only one stick. Of course if you like butter then go ahead and use two stick. :) Either way, its really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Made this last night and it was so delicious! My boyfriend couldn't stop eating it even though he was stuffed. I also added chicken strips sautéed in garlic butter, but I thought they tasted more like fajita meat and didn't compliment the Italian theme. Might try a different method for adding chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It's no WONDER there are so many comments indicating that the finished product is too salty, given that the pasta is cooked in SALTED water, there is 1 cup SALTED butter, garlic SALT, SALT to taste, and SALTY hard Italian cheeses like Parmesan & Romano. Do I see a salty pattern emerging here? Cooking the pasta without salt, using unsalted butter, garlic POWDER instead of garlic salt, and no additional salt from the shaker will help considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
WAY too much butter for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Super easy! I added a few grilled chicken breasts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States