To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was really good! I had to use basil asiago and parm because I didn't have romano but for the love of pete HALF the recipe! I had like 2 cups of sauce leftover after using a pound of pasta! Other than being forced to waste half of the sauce (or else I would have had fettuccine soup) it was really yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This the best we have ever had, I grilled some chicken and some broccoli cut up real small, then added it to the sauce before adding the pasta. I also added just a little diced pimento for some color. This truly is to die for, thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Our family loves this and I've made it 3 times prior to writing this review. I use only parmesan cheese and also add a little bit of cornstarch to thicken up a bit. It is fattening and delicious and worth it!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very good and very easy to make. You can add anything you want to it and it still is great. I definitely experiment with chicken, and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
it was very good I added some chicken otherwise followed to the t posted a copy to my facebook for all my friends to enjoy as much as my family did !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delieura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as shown, except the cheese. I only included the parmesan cheese, but it still tasted amazing. I added mushrooms and zucchini and it tasted so creamy and silky. I have to reserve this meal for special occasions, though. It is really not for the health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just made this recipe because my step daughter asked for Chicken Alfredo for her birthday dinner. I followed the recipe to the "T", except adding bite size grilled up chicken. I thought it was fabulous and so did the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is really good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Best fettucini by far. I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My children and I absolutely love this stuff! It's the only fettuccine Alfredo I eat now. I always add either shrimp or salmon it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States