To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe, and very easy. I made it for friends and everyone thought it was delicious. I wanted it to be a little thicker, so I added a little flour to it to thicken it up. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was amazing and so easy to make! I have a 3 year old and don't always have time to cook a meal like this... One thing I did differently only because what I thought I had at home was different, was add Garlic Powder instead of Garlic Salt and I used unsalted butter (half of what it calls for). Definitely was not too salty, in fact I had to add a little more table salt because I didn't think it was salty enough. Next time I think I'll try adding some minced garlic to it. I know it is not the true Italian way, but I love garlic!!! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
super easy and super delicious. Kept in the refrigerator it can keep at least a month in a closed container
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I marinated boneless chicken breast strips in the juices of 1 lemon and 1 lime added curry powder and pepper and minced fresh garlic and let it sit in a bag for 24 hours in the fridge and fried it in a skillet then added it to the sauce and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
OMG This is so delicious!! The only bummer is that it doesn't save/reheat well, because we always have way too much and have to toss it. But when it's fresh, it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
The flavor was really nice, but it was extremely buttery. I probably had almost a bars worth left at the bottom of the bowl once everyone served themselves. I will probably use half the butter next time and possibly add more cheese and fresh garlic. I think it's a good start to a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Sauce thinner than water, and almost tasteless, but I added fresh garlic and Italian flat leaf parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Awesome! Quick and easy. I added garlic and real bacon bits to the butter, sautéed, then added sherry cooking wine and reduced. I add the rest of ingredients and yummy. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Just what I was looking for. Didn't change a thing. Thank you1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this for the first time. Only thing I did differently was that I used a 50:50 ratio of parmesan and romano cheese (1¼ cup). It was pretty good! Although, it's VERY buttery.. too buttery, so I'd recommend using less butter than is called for. Also, beware, it is incredibly fattening :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States