To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I'm an extremely picky eater and this fettuccini is better than Maggiano's! I was hesitant to make it homemade because it usually doesnt live up to the restaurant's fettuccini, but rich, creamy alfredo is most definitely restaurant worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Delicious!! I left out the Romano cheese because both stores I went to did not have it. It was perfect without it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erpatterson78
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I'm pretty new to cooking and my fav dish is Fettuccine Alfredo. I though I would try this due to the number of reviews and high rating. I did a few things different, and I really loved this dish. It's in my top 3. I changed the serving to 4 and I added 1 finely chopped shallot. The other thing I did different at the end is once I had my serving on my plate I added Parsley and Saffron spices. Everyone had a bite LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made this recipe for my daughter's "Golden Birthday"! She turned 24 on 5/24! I used some of the tips others had given and it was over the top!! so amazing, and probably the best alfredo I have ever tasted!! AND I know what was in it!! :-) I used the 24 oz of fettuccine, but 1 1/2 timed the sauce, since I love enough sauce!! I'm glad I did as it wouldn't have been enough had I not. I also sauted 1 1/2 T minced garlic in 1 1/2 cups of butter, 1 1/4 cup of heavy cream, did not add salt or garlic powder, just pepper. For the Cheese, I used a grated mix of Romano and Parmesan(1 1/4cups) to make the sauce, and after adding the noodles and getting them incorporated I added @ 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese and @ 1/4 cup of shredded parmesan cheese! I did keep some of the pasta water (glad I did)and did not rinse the noodles after draining, just added them into the sauce! I used the pasta water, later when the sauce became too thick and sticky with the cheese. It did a great job to loosen up the noodles for the second helping! Thanks to all who I used your tips to combine in this recipe to make it absolutely AMAZING!! This was easy and definitely something to make to impress guests, however, only for an occasional treat!! Very fattening!! We served with BBQ chicken, grilled Asparagus, garlic bread and watermelon!! Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrani3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I love this recipr. I actually put bacon and chicken in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamEdward1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I cut out half the butter. I was worried it was too salty when I tasted the sauce before adding the noodles, but once the noodles got incorporated it tasted sort of bland. Next time I'll have to tweak the salt levels a bit more. I also added the noodles straight from the pasta water to the sauce and the extra starchy water helped the sauce stick to the noodles after tossing with the sauce for a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRETCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I only used half the butter and the sauce was spectacular. There's enough oil in the cream and cheeses to keep it flowing. I hate when the solids and oil just swim around each other, and too much butter will do that. Oh and don't hold back on that dash of garlic either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Omg thank you so much fof this simple recipe, I added bacon and left out the added salt (not the garlic salt) and its the best! I even got a thumbs up from my man who is also a "connoisseur". Thanks so much for a recipe thats a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States