To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Super easy! I added a few grilled chicken breasts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe is just amazing. It probably has ruined me for eating fettuccine alfrado at resturaunts. The only addition I did to it was I prepared some cut up chicken and added it to the mix. Just awesome all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Awesome!!,??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I can honestly say that after trying this recipe, it is by far my favorite Fettuccine Alfredo to date. The only thing I changed and 2 things added, were 18% table cream instead of the heavy cream and I added chopped red pepper and sun dried tomatoes. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefboyJD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was wonderful! So easy and quick. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Better than Olive Garden! My family of picky eaters loved it! And its the 4th alfredo recipe we've tried so this is our keeper for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So simple and just so delightful! Didn't bother tweaking the recipe, and I will stick with it in the future. Best alfredo in my memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Sires

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The only reason I didn't give this five stars is because it can be inconsistent, the first time I tried it it didn't thicken and I had to add a little flour to get it the right consistence (it was still great tasting) the next time it was perfect, I still make this dish regularly but I sometimes have to tweak it. But overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this recipe as is with the addition of maybe a tsp of minced garlic so it wouldn't have made a big difference in the overall outcome. It was delicious!! My husband said it is his new favorite Alfredo! I only had two complaints (if you can call it that). One: way too much pasta for the amount of sauce made. I had about twice as much pasta as I needed and that was after I added more pasta than I wanted to the sauce which spread my sauce really thin. Two: The leftovers did not turn out well at all! Very oily, not creamy at all, and hardly had the Alfredo taste, just tasted like the noodles were coated in Parmesan cheese... kind of. It was very bland. The day I made the recipe it started getting cold as we were eating it and it was starting to clump. Obviously this didn't reduce the amount of stars that I gave the recipe because the initial recipe was wonderful. I just wanted to mention it for those that were relying on leftovers and also hoping that someone else might have a solution to this problem? I would love to have some great Alfredo leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States