To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I had to improvise since I didn't have two ingredients the recipe called for. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and shredded mozzarella instead of the Romano cheese. The sauce was perfect! I also added shrimp and broccoli. I have to say, I was really impressed. My husband and son are not big on Alfredo but they loved it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love this recipe. It was my first fettuccine alfredo attempt. The pasta could have been better, but that was my fault. The flavour was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this for 4 and used about 1/3 pound fettucine. I used store ground parmesan but fresh grated Locatelli as we are romano fans. Used a bit of garlic powder instead of garlic salt plus I used half sweet butter because the cheeses are salty. Got rave family reviews. Great recipe. I will do it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We live in Hawaii and there is no Olive Garden..This was so delicious!! My son is a picky eater and he ate everything on his plate. I will do this again!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciaflo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmissy17
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It was my first time making homemade Alfredo and it was a hit with my boyfriend. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was really good! I had to use basil asiago and parm because I didn't have romano but for the love of pete HALF the recipe! I had like 2 cups of sauce leftover after using a pound of pasta! Other than being forced to waste half of the sauce (or else I would have had fettuccine soup) it was really yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This the best we have ever had, I grilled some chicken and some broccoli cut up real small, then added it to the sauce before adding the pasta. I also added just a little diced pimento for some color. This truly is to die for, thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Our family loves this and I've made it 3 times prior to writing this review. I use only parmesan cheese and also add a little bit of cornstarch to thicken up a bit. It is fattening and delicious and worth it!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very good and very easy to make. You can add anything you want to it and it still is great. I definitely experiment with chicken, and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
it was very good I added some chicken otherwise followed to the t posted a copy to my facebook for all my friends to enjoy as much as my family did !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delieura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States