To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Our family loves this and I've made it 3 times prior to writing this review. I use only parmesan cheese and also add a little bit of cornstarch to thicken up a bit. It is fattening and delicious and worth it!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very good and very easy to make. You can add anything you want to it and it still is great. I definitely experiment with chicken, and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
it was very good I added some chicken otherwise followed to the t posted a copy to my facebook for all my friends to enjoy as much as my family did !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delieura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as shown, except the cheese. I only included the parmesan cheese, but it still tasted amazing. I added mushrooms and zucchini and it tasted so creamy and silky. I have to reserve this meal for special occasions, though. It is really not for the health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just made this recipe because my step daughter asked for Chicken Alfredo for her birthday dinner. I followed the recipe to the "T", except adding bite size grilled up chicken. I thought it was fabulous and so did the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is really good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Best fettucini by far. I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My children and I absolutely love this stuff! It's the only fettuccine Alfredo I eat now. I always add either shrimp or salmon it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
OMG! I had never made fetuccini alfredo before, always thought it would be difficult. It was EASY PEASY and absolutely dee-lish! My husband thought he had died and gone to Heaven. The only thing I will do differently next time is cut the pasta to one 1 lb. box, you really don't need more than that. Also, I did follow one reviewer's suggestion of cooking the sauce for about 10 minutes just to make sure it was thick enough. I have already copied this into my recipe box...YUMMMMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennings8189
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Just made this. I added cut up chicken sautéed in butter. Then I sautéed a little garlic with onion flakes before adding the butter and heavy cream. I also used greyere cheese and a touch of nutmeg instead of Romano cheese, but I have made this with only Parmesan before and enjoyed it as well. However, I have some issue with the sauce thickening every time I make it. But still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States