To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It's no WONDER there are so many comments indicating that the finished product is too salty, given that the pasta is cooked in SALTED water, there is 1 cup SALTED butter, garlic SALT, SALT to taste, and SALTY hard Italian cheeses like Parmesan & Romano. Do I see a salty pattern emerging here? Cooking the pasta without salt, using unsalted butter, garlic POWDER instead of garlic salt, and no additional salt from the shaker will help considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
WAY too much butter for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Super easy! I added a few grilled chicken breasts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe is just amazing. It probably has ruined me for eating fettuccine alfrado at resturaunts. The only addition I did to it was I prepared some cut up chicken and added it to the mix. Just awesome all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I can honestly say that after trying this recipe, it is by far my favorite Fettuccine Alfredo to date. The only thing I changed and 2 things added, were 18% table cream instead of the heavy cream and I added chopped red pepper and sun dried tomatoes. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefboyJD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was wonderful! So easy and quick. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Better than Olive Garden! My family of picky eaters loved it! And its the 4th alfredo recipe we've tried so this is our keeper for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So simple and just so delightful! Didn't bother tweaking the recipe, and I will stick with it in the future. Best alfredo in my memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Sires

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The only reason I didn't give this five stars is because it can be inconsistent, the first time I tried it it didn't thicken and I had to add a little flour to get it the right consistence (it was still great tasting) the next time it was perfect, I still make this dish regularly but I sometimes have to tweak it. But overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States