To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I cut out half the butter. I was worried it was too salty when I tasted the sauce before adding the noodles, but once the noodles got incorporated it tasted sort of bland. Next time I'll have to tweak the salt levels a bit more. I also added the noodles straight from the pasta water to the sauce and the extra starchy water helped the sauce stick to the noodles after tossing with the sauce for a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRETCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I only used half the butter and the sauce was spectacular. There's enough oil in the cream and cheeses to keep it flowing. I hate when the solids and oil just swim around each other, and too much butter will do that. Oh and don't hold back on that dash of garlic either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Omg thank you so much fof this simple recipe, I added bacon and left out the added salt (not the garlic salt) and its the best! I even got a thumbs up from my man who is also a "connoisseur". Thanks so much for a recipe thats a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I was hoping I would love this. But I was disappointed. Very bland. I think it is hard to find a GREAT Fettuccine Alfredo recipe when you do the taste buds in your mouth celebrate because it ROCKS. But mostly they just are very bland, like this one. Not bad but not great either. I won't be making this variation again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Very easy and has great flavour but the cheese would not completely mix in to all the oil this recipe calls for. If we make it again we'll definitely cut down on the oil!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!! And so easy to prepare! I love salt but an FYI-I can see why some reviewers say this recipe is too salty! I made exactly as stated but to reduce the salt intake, I used UNsalted butter and garlic POWDER instead of garlic salt. The cheese alone has a ton of salt, so I don't think there is a need for "salt to taste". Thanks for sharing such a wonderful, easy recipe! This is now my "go to" alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
YUM. This recipe makes a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I like this sauce but made a few tweaks to it. I made a 4 serving batch even though I only coooked enough pasta for 2 people and that worked out perfectly. I added 1/3 cup of mozzarella cheese with the other cheese as well as 1 tbsp of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. The sauce was still a little too salty for my liking so next time I think I will add more mozzarella and less parmesean. Overall though, it was a keeper. I also added grilled chicken to the sauce and pasta as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgrocho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States