To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is by far the best fettuccine recipe I have ever made! I will be putting this in my recipe box for future use and reccomend this to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for. I made less pasta than called for but made the exact recipe for the sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Amazing! My husband and I are this in New York the night we got engaged and I wanted to recreate it for valentines day. What can I say! It was delicious and only took ten minutes to make. Thanks for posting such great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So freakin' delicious....I loved it!!! Added chicken and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe - I added 2 whole garlic cloves into the cream sauce and then removed them before serving - gives it a light garlic flavor. Also, squeezed the juice of half a lemon into the sauce right before it was done - you don't taste the lemon but it lightens and brightens the flavor. I use half parmesan and half romano. Definitely cook the pasta so that it is done when the sauce is done so you can drain the pasta and immediately add it into the sauce before serving, this will make the pasta absorb the sauce. I grilled shrimp separately and also cooked broccoli separately to add in at the table. Yummy! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this for Valentine's day dinner and it was a hit! It's super easy to make. I only used a 16 oz package of fettuccine which worked perfectly. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I had to improvise since I didn't have two ingredients the recipe called for. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and shredded mozzarella instead of the Romano cheese. The sauce was perfect! I also added shrimp and broccoli. I have to say, I was really impressed. My husband and son are not big on Alfredo but they loved it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love this recipe. It was my first fettuccine alfredo attempt. The pasta could have been better, but that was my fault. The flavour was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this for 4 and used about 1/3 pound fettucine. I used store ground parmesan but fresh grated Locatelli as we are romano fans. Used a bit of garlic powder instead of garlic salt plus I used half sweet butter because the cheeses are salty. Got rave family reviews. Great recipe. I will do it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States