To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
it was very good I added some chicken otherwise followed to the t posted a copy to my facebook for all my friends to enjoy as much as my family did !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delieura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as shown, except the cheese. I only included the parmesan cheese, but it still tasted amazing. I added mushrooms and zucchini and it tasted so creamy and silky. I have to reserve this meal for special occasions, though. It is really not for the health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just made this recipe because my step daughter asked for Chicken Alfredo for her birthday dinner. I followed the recipe to the "T", except adding bite size grilled up chicken. I thought it was fabulous and so did the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is really good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Best fettucini by far. I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My children and I absolutely love this stuff! It's the only fettuccine Alfredo I eat now. I always add either shrimp or salmon it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
OMG! I had never made fetuccini alfredo before, always thought it would be difficult. It was EASY PEASY and absolutely dee-lish! My husband thought he had died and gone to Heaven. The only thing I will do differently next time is cut the pasta to one 1 lb. box, you really don't need more than that. Also, I did follow one reviewer's suggestion of cooking the sauce for about 10 minutes just to make sure it was thick enough. I have already copied this into my recipe box...YUMMMMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennings8189
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Just made this. I added cut up chicken sautéed in butter. Then I sautéed a little garlic with onion flakes before adding the butter and heavy cream. I also used greyere cheese and a touch of nutmeg instead of Romano cheese, but I have made this with only Parmesan before and enjoyed it as well. However, I have some issue with the sauce thickening every time I make it. But still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a very satisfying and tasty dish ! A little high in the fat content, but worth it. It's a rich buttery, creamy sauce, an easy way to kick it up a notch by adding diced chicken or shrimp.. Mmmm yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States