To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
OMG! I had never made fetuccini alfredo before, always thought it would be difficult. It was EASY PEASY and absolutely dee-lish! My husband thought he had died and gone to Heaven. The only thing I will do differently next time is cut the pasta to one 1 lb. box, you really don't need more than that. Also, I did follow one reviewer's suggestion of cooking the sauce for about 10 minutes just to make sure it was thick enough. I have already copied this into my recipe box...YUMMMMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennings8189
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Just made this. I added cut up chicken sautéed in butter. Then I sautéed a little garlic with onion flakes before adding the butter and heavy cream. I also used greyere cheese and a touch of nutmeg instead of Romano cheese, but I have made this with only Parmesan before and enjoyed it as well. However, I have some issue with the sauce thickening every time I make it. But still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a very satisfying and tasty dish ! A little high in the fat content, but worth it. It's a rich buttery, creamy sauce, an easy way to kick it up a notch by adding diced chicken or shrimp.. Mmmm yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I added the cornstarch and it was perfect !! It was very rich but makes the meal no matter how bad of a cool you are. I put this over steak fettuccini and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was definitely one of the best! The sauce was absolutely incredible! But I tweaked my sauce recipe a little buy adding only 1/2 cup of the butter, and you could taste the butter just fine, so if you add the entire 1 cup of it Im sure it'll turn out way to buttery. And for the parmesan cheese, make sure to add all of it, because I didn't, thinking that it'll be too salty, and once I added it to the fettuccine it wasn't salty enough. But the sauce itself was perfect! And also don't add the sauce to the pasta, just add it on your own when you eat it, that way the pasta wont turn crumbly, and I think it'll taste a lot better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kretsu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this last night and thought the flavour was just so so, and found it way too greasy. If I make this recipe again I will reduce the butter to 1/4 cup and saute fresh garlic in it first. I thought the recipe overall lacked flavour so added onion powder and nutmeg to give it a bit of punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good. I cut back on the butter and eliminated the salt per other suggestions and it was delicious! Adding garlic bread next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I am not sure what I did wrong, my sauce came out gritty the cheese didn't melt completely and it was not creamy. If someone might have a suggestion what I might have done wrong. It had good favor but it was gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I was very disappointed with this. The kids however liked it. Way to salty and I passed on the garlic salt. I was also a little short on the grated cheese. Must of been the butter. Added garlic but not real pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States