To-Die-For Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I'm a 60 year old kitchen novice. Made this on a cool afternoon. My wife and I loved it! Recipe made enough for two pot pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This turned out fantastic. My husband couldn't get enough of it and kept on and on about how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made this, was able to make 2 deep dish pies; one for us and one for a sick friend...very good, will make again. I roasted a whole chicken and removed the meat. Good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Loved it. Reminded me of pot pies from childhood, only much, much better. I am keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Horrell Family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good for a traditional pot pie recipe ... simple to prepare (though you need to start a couple of hours prior to your meal). I made no modifications other than using half gravy mix, and half roux with chicken stock, and this turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnymtnmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was a great recipe. Followed the recipe w/ one small change - instead of using water w/ the chicken gravy, I used some of the chicken broth the veggies cooked in. It didn't get as thick as I would've preferred it. Regardless very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious! My husband actually made this one and he's not the best cook and it still turned out wonderful! He did cook the veggies for a lot longer than 15 minutes but that was the only change he made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this chicken pot pie tonight and made individual pies. Everyone loved it. Talked about it the entire night. I've never made a pot pie before, I am definitely adding this to my top list. I totally recommend this meal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe. Used 2 lb chicken breast, coated in thyme, rosemary, and basil then topped with butter pats and baked. Fork shredded the chicken, which distributed the spices throughout all the meat. Aside from that, followed the recipe as written. Would possibly add a little more gravy and add it in layers along with the filling, the filling was too dense for it to filter through so the bottom and top only had gravy. Finally, best in a deep dish pie pan. Everyone at home and at work raved about this recipe. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States