To-Die-For Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe. Used 2 lb chicken breast, coated in thyme, rosemary, and basil then topped with butter pats and baked. Fork shredded the chicken, which distributed the spices throughout all the meat. Aside from that, followed the recipe as written. Would possibly add a little more gravy and add it in layers along with the filling, the filling was too dense for it to filter through so the bottom and top only had gravy. Finally, best in a deep dish pie pan. Everyone at home and at work raved about this recipe. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this chicken pot pie tonight and made individual pies. Everyone loved it. Talked about it the entire night. I've never made a pot pie before, I am definitely adding this to my top list. I totally recommend this meal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious! My husband actually made this one and he's not the best cook and it still turned out wonderful! He did cook the veggies for a lot longer than 15 minutes but that was the only change he made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was a great recipe. Followed the recipe w/ one small change - instead of using water w/ the chicken gravy, I used some of the chicken broth the veggies cooked in. It didn't get as thick as I would've preferred it. Regardless very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good for a traditional pot pie recipe ... simple to prepare (though you need to start a couple of hours prior to your meal). I made no modifications other than using half gravy mix, and half roux with chicken stock, and this turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnymtnmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Loved it. Reminded me of pot pies from childhood, only much, much better. I am keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Horrell Family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made this, was able to make 2 deep dish pies; one for us and one for a sick friend...very good, will make again. I roasted a whole chicken and removed the meat. Good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I'm a 60 year old kitchen novice. Made this on a cool afternoon. My wife and I loved it! Recipe made enough for two pot pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Bobke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious!! Followed advice of others and doubled the sauce and added some garlic. Family was fighting over the leftovers! Am going to try another reviewer's suggestion to switch out chicken for beef. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Best chicken pot pie I've ever made. My husband and picky eater kids thoroughly enjoyed it! I used two packets of gravy and two cans of cream of Chicken soup and had to add a little extra water to thin it out a bit. I also baked two chicken breasts in the oven with some thyme, rosemary and sage. and that is what I shredded and put into the veggie mixure. Love this recipe!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States