To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Hva just tried the recipe now and it looks really good, the topping is looking super professional !!! super yummy ! The little point is that I think I have put too much blueberry and it spread onto all my baking stuff. Will put less blueberries later for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is easy to make and quite flavourful. I made two batches, one with all purpose flour and the second with whole wheat (I ran out of all purpose half way through) and there was very little difference in the consistency. I had to use a little extra in the WW batch until it matched the consistency of the first, but I had no issues baking either. I took the advice of one reviewer to use brown sugar in the topping mix instead of white sugar and it was a good call. These muffins rise up well, taste even better and are a definite new favourite in my baking repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I did everything to the recipe and couldn't be happier! Will be sharing it with my office. I can't wait to see what they think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome blueberry muffins. Made exactly as written. Turned out perfect. A new favorite! I made 12 small muffins instead if 8 large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
NOT to die for. Bland. Much better recipes out there. I used Buttermilk to total 1 1/4 cups instead of a cup and they were moister. Increased blueberries to 1 1/2 cups. Just not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These were ok muffins. I used a little vanilla and buttermilk. the muffins did not need 20 minutes. next time i would either lower the temp or cooking time. Not very sweet. loved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni Vandenbergh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Really yummy muffins. Just make sure you fill the muffins to the top of the pan, or the topping will melt all over the pan while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Makes a big delicious muffin! I cut the topping by half to avoid messiness when the grandkids are devouring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelboxx1961

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe once and it turned out DELICIOUS! After i made them, the rest of my family was begging me to make more! It was fun, easy and yummy! Hope this was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mongoose princess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I have made this twice exactly as written. I wouldn't change a thing. These are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States