To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just baked them and am Enjoying them right now. Yum i like alot of blueberries so I added like 1/3 cup more. It was too sweet so Ill deduct.the sugar to 1/2 cup or less.. But overall is is DELICIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe and will use it again. Used a regular muffin pan, cupcake liners, filled 3/4 full and added just a teaspoon or so of topping. Didn't stick and came out with a simple knife run around the edges. My observations: There is twice as much topping as needed. I used coconut oil, but it hardened when adding the egg and the milk. Next time, I would warm the milk enough to keep the coconut oil as a liquid. Eat within a couple days as they tend to get a little stale and the topping loses its crunch. (At least that's my justification!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best blueberry muffins ever! Recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The flavor was great, as was the moistness, but I wasted half of the muffins trying to get them out. What a complete disaster! I used a non stick tin and saturated both the inside and outside with Pam.. There are just as delicious recipes out there where the muffins actually come out. Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I cn't keep these in the house. My kids love, love, love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yum!! I love these muffins! I used less sugar in both the batter and topping and you can't even tell. I also added a splash of vanilla, just because I love vanilla and add it to just about everything I bake. I overloaded them with blueberries too. Once other change I made was to use water instead of milk (I'm sensitive to milk and rarely have it on hand.) These were GREAT! Has anyone tried them with sugar substitutes like stevia??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made these muffins this morning, best ever, moist and great flavor and very easy to make. The only thing I did different was slightly beat the egg first to avoid over mixing the batter. Due to an over abundance of fresh blueberries I did add extra and only made have the streusel topping and it was the perfect amount. Will be making these again with different berries. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I really looooove it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used dark brown sugar for the streusel because I know we like it better, but other than that these muffins were amazing. I did not use liners and they stuck to the pan a bit despite greasing them first. I will just use the liners next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheflady12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I've made these twice now! (By request of my husband) my three kids LOVE these as well as me & hubs! Will be saving this recipe for sure! Next time I might try a little Vanilla just to see. We love vanilla and it certainly won't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States