To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I've tried the original, and it is delicious. Adding in 1/2 TBSP of vanilla extract and the zest of two lemons made the muffin base sing. Used fresh blueberries. Used brown sugar instead of the white for the topping. With those modifications, it's a favorite in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Dees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I have made these 3 times! Actually have a batch baking right now. They come out perfect every time. Very light and moist. Although vanilla is usually a must for me, I did leave it out. Also used fresh blueberries. They were a *Huge* hit at a company bake sale! Colleen, thank you for a wonderful recipe! This is a keeper. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I have tried many muffin mixes and recipes over the years, but THIS one is going to be my new go-to. Terrific base for all sorts of creative ideas! I use the paper tulip-like cups to bake in, and they help keep the batter from overflowing. I made six large muffins, and it took about 30 minutes to get them done all the way. The result was a large, pretty, deliciously moist indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I was on the edge of my seat wondering what the outcome on these muffins would be like. I read many reviews and used a few suggestions such as using brown sugar instead of white for the topping. I also added a tbsp of vanilla and sour cream to the batter. I used only 6 ounces of fresh blueberries, but halved them since they were fairly large. I used an ice cream scoop to get uniform amounts of batter in the cups and they were impossible to overfill since there wasn't enough batter to do so! They turned out fabulously. Not bland and flavorless like some reviewers stated. They had a great texture, light and fluffy and popped right out of the pan. The topping didn't quite look the way I wanted it to but the aroma and taste were enough for my family to overlook that part. Overall, this recipe is a keeper. No more box muffins for us, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Adelanto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puddincups
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I tripled the recipe and have 24 huge muffin tops! Tasty!! Thank you! They are a definite 10!!! Wow!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddincups

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious! The changes I made were to make 12 regular sized muffins and to add about an 1/8 tsp salt to the crumble topping mix. They still had to bake for just over 20 minutes. You'll need a fork and plate for these...they're messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I gave this 4 stars because of the topping. I'm not a fan. I'm not sure if I will try a different topping next time or leave off the topping completely, but I won't use the topping in the recipe. I made one batch with only blueberries and a second batch with the zest and juice of one small lemon in addition to the blueberries. Both were delicious, especially after I scraped off the topping. My family also loved them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arblank28
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I'll preface this by saying that I've never attempted blueberry muffins from scratch. However I've been in the kitchen a lot more this past year and love trying new recipes. These came out amazing. As other reviewers have said, definitely bakery quality if not better. I did sub applesauce for the oil, and used whole wheat flour. Used mostly blueberries but sprinkled some fresh chopped strawberries in as well. I also did brown sugar in place of white sugar for the crumble topping. I only got 10 muffins out of it, but I did fill the cups almost to the top. (Used a regular 12 muffin pan). My son loved them and I did too. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mcchoi4
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These muffins are absolutely delicious!! The crumb topping really made them special. I split the batter in half and made one half chocolate chip and one half blueberry. Other than that, I did not make any changes to the recipe. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States