To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by lilminister2663
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made these for a Valentine's week breakfast and they turned out fantastic!!! This was a very simple recipe and the cupcakes are HUGE! I added holiday sprinkles to the crumble for a nice decorative touch. My husband and his co-workers LOVED them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I thought this was really great I made this for the first time on New Years and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Overall the recipe was great. I didn't alter it in anyway although I found filling the muffin tin to the line with batter was too much, I had to take them out halfway through to cut off the dough that was starting to fall unto the bottom of my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Hamlet
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good recipe! I added 1/2 tsp vanilla but otherwise didn't change a thing! The recipe makes 6-7 very large muffins. I will double the recipe next time to make a full pan of 12. Do not need to double the streusel...more than enough for 12 muffins! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hamlet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I did sub brown sugar in for white sugar for the topping but this one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rori Defoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I just made these muffins with the help of my 3 year old son, which goes to show the ease behind them! This was my first ever attempt at muffins from scratch and I'd say it was a complete success! I followed the original directions with the exception of using brown sugar instead of white for the crumb topping as suggested by another user. They were delicious! I will not use paper baking cups next time as the crumb topping stuck to them. These were just the right amount of sweet. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Truly Gourmet Muffins! Finally! I have made this recipe many many times and it is always wonderful as well as very adaptable. My kiddos favorite is to add cinnamon to the batter and leave out the blueberries for a change of pace. Highly recommended to even novice bakers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The best blueberry muffin ever! Skipped the crumb topping as we are not overly sweet family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I modified this recipe a bit to meet what I was looking for. I wanted to make lemon blueberry muffins and success! I added a 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of lemon extract and instead of the crumble top I just added a pinch of sugar to each make a lightly crunchy top. I also subbed in Splenda instead of sugar to the mix since I had more of that around the house. Easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Awesome! This is the first time I ever made muffins from scratch. I had my doubts, but stuck with the recipe. It was perfect. I didn't fill the cups to the top, about a quarter inch from the top. I will never buy muffin mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States