To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wow!! I didn't expect such a great taste and texture from such an easy recipe! We don't have blueberry in the area so I used tiny grapes and it turned out great. just remember, don't follow "to the top part", 3/4 of the cup will bring better results. that's just WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zahra sh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is an amazing recipe!!!! I make it for my very large family about one time a week. they are large, tasty, filling, and my whole family loves it. its a hit. Using buttermilk, fresh blueberries, does make it a whole lot better. Thank you Chef Joy for telling in your comment to use those. Love Love Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wow oh wow oh wow! These are FANTASTIC! I'll start off by saying I made them with lactose free milk and lactose free margarine for the topping and they are soo good! I only used 3/4 cup blueberries because I was afraid of over-adding, which happened last time I made blueberry muffins (with another recipe) and it turned into mush. Even though I only put in 3/4, there were still a few blueberries in each muffin, however not enough so I will put in more next time I make them. Also, I ended up with A LOT of the topping mixture; I only put 1 tsp on each muffin (except for one I made without the topping which I haven't tried yet) and the topping mixture I have leftover measures 3/4 cup! I'm not complaining, it was delicious. I'm just going to figure out how to store it and save it for next time I make these! Someone commented about how these are "coffee shop" muffins and they are right! They taste like a sweet treat dessert that you would buy from an expensive cafe. This is the blueberry muffin recipe I will use from now on! I wouldn't change a thing, they are scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Outstanding! I've made them twice so far and both times were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The result is a nice textured muffin but it is the sugary topping that makes the muffin. The recipe itself is misleading in that it says it makes 8 large muffins. I interpreted large to mean the same size as muffins one buys in coffee shops. In my experience a recipe that makes 8 "large" muffins will make 12 muffins in a regular(2-3/4")12 muffin/cupcake pan. Not so - I was able to get 10 muffins by putting less batter in each cup. So, I will adjust the recipe if making again. Lesson learned is that recipes should specify the size of the muffin cup in inches, ie 2-4/4", 3-1/4", etc. I also agree with those who said the top spread over the edges of the muffin cup thus making it difficult to remove from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This turned out as lovely as I had hoped. Sometimes these titles seem a little far fetched but this indeed IS to die for. I followed the directions exactly and it made 8 large muffins. Perfect amount of topping. Could have added a few more blueberries but it was AMAZING. Will be using this recipe in the future. Makes me want to keep baking and adding different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Wow! The crumb topping really makes this great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Love it. I do put Brown sugar in the topping instead of white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and they were DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and I had two problems. First of all WAY to much topping. I couldn't even use it all. Second, the muffin tops stuck to the pan because the blueberries bubbled out a little. I will say these tasted good but the topping measurements are off and the instructions should have you spray non-stick spray on top of the pan. Otherwise when you take them out of the pan they stick and all the topping breaks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States