To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These looked great, but they tasted awful. The baking powder taste was overwhelming. Far too bitter. These are going straight into the bin. What a waste of fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Best muffin recipe ever. I halved the topping ingredients and it was just enough for me, but the muffin tops were still visible. If you want more go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Just made these and tried it while still warm. I read plenty reviews and decided to make to follow the recipe with the exception of using frozen blueberries because it's what I had. I thawed them in water and let them sit in it to get rid of the color bleeding that comes from frozen fruit. I also didn't have butter so I used Crisco for the streusal, they didn't sink as others suggested. End result were muffins to die for! Sooooo good, I wouldn't change a thing!! Happy I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very, very good. This will now be my go-to recipe for blueberry muffins. I followed other reviewers' advice and used brown sugar for the crumb topping, filled 12 muffin cups 2/3 full and baked at 400 for 18 minutes. I also added, and would recommend, the zest of 1 lemon. It's not necessary, but just a hint of lemon with the blueberry is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Burnett Mandrona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These are the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The only problem I had with these was that I probably didn't use enough cooking spray so they got crumbly when I took them out.... But they were a hit at work anyway. Fantastic recipe! Next time, I think I will use the paper cupcake liners. I also added more blueberries cause I love them loaded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi McMeekin
Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by E Henshaw
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made these today. I followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT I omitted the cinnamon/sugar topping which I think is unnecessary and also hides the taste of the blueberries. In central Alberta, or at high elevation, either reduce the amount of flour you use, or add more milk--your choice. I do not think these muffins will last either in the house, or at work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Henshaw

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
on the advice of another reading, I used buttermilk instead of milk , added another 1/2 cup of blueberries and dusted the berries with flour before folding in. EXCELLANT! I never ever write in on these recipes but had to because they were so good! Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent. Just took them out of the oven. The only change I made were to make 12 regular muffins and therefore, reduced the temp to 350. When using fruit like blueberries, mix them with a little flour before adding to your mix to keep them from sinking. I used 1/2 tlb topping for each and will freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I've made this recipe many times, and it's now the only recipe I use. Why mess with perfection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States