To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mcchoi4
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These muffins are absolutely delicious!! The crumb topping really made them special. I split the batter in half and made one half chocolate chip and one half blueberry. Other than that, I did not make any changes to the recipe. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Absolutely delish! Best muffin I've ever had! I used brown sugar for topping and half buttermilk and half regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made no substitutions with the ingredients and used all of the topping. I managed to get 10 muffins by not filling them quite to the top. My family loves them and my picky teenager says they are the best thing she has ever eaten. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
The flavor is amazing, just the batter didn't go as far as I thought it would. Even so, I make these at least a couple times a month. Everyone who tries them keeps asking me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I make this recipe gluten free using Pamela's Artisan Flour Blend. I have tried both fresh and frozen blueberries with excellent results. I do increase the milk in the recipe. It can be hard to stir because it is so thick, so I keep adding a little milk until I get the right consistency. Love the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Trumble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
good, very sticky top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfect!!!!!! Really love the texture and the crunchier topping. Will make this my number one muffin recipe. Followed directions with no additions or omissions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These muffins were delicious and everyone in my house devoured them! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great recipe!!!! Whole family gobbled these up. Only complaint is that it only made 8 muffins not the suggested dozen, in case you are planning for a brunch crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Nice easy recipe. Made 6 large muffins when following recipe and method. Method says to fill muffin cases right to the top, I did this and they overflowed in my oven. Next time I would fill less and then it would possibly make 7-8 muffins. Sugar topping recipe makes far too much for the amount of muffins so I wouldn't say to use all of it as they end up really sweet and the sugar may burn, 1/2 to 3/4 is probably enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States