To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These muffins were delicious and not too sweet, my husband ate three right out of the oven (I made smaller muffins). I used brown sugar for the streusel only because I love brown sugar. I do not like cloyingly sweet muffins and/or cakes so I didn’t use all the streusel on the muffins; I saved a 1/3 of the topping for oatmeal the next day. For those who had bad results my only comment is, do not over-beat the batter but that is true with any flour batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
If you live at high altitude, find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guadalupe Pagalday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by limegreenglo
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Quite delicious! I think my crumble got a little burnt. I added 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Added more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie Ryder Sameluk
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Like a combination between a coffee cake and blueberry muffin. Crumble topping is da bomb. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
These are the BEST blueberry muffins you will ever make. And you will be asked for the recipe so keep it on hand. I have used the crumb topping for many other sweet breads and muffins and it's always fantastic! This recipe also works really well with a gluten free flour mix, even for the crumb topping, which is rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENSOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made these muffins once and my family fell in love with them. I love them, they're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
wow i love this recipe ! it came out great ! i lessen the cup of 3/4 cup of sugar to 2/3 cup and it turned out to be just the way i liked it and it is just sweet ,so perfect i wanted it to be! delicious! i would defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 7,333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States