To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and also used this recipe but did strawberries instead and every one loved them! I got compliments such as I should sell them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is a great base recipe for any kind of muffin. I've made raspberry, raspberry white chocolate, and chocolate chip. I don't bother with the crumb topping and instead just sprinkle the tops with sugar before baking. I've made these with and without some vanilla extract added -- they're great both ways. No need to look any further -- this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Cook time perfect.. Tried without the topping as thought it may be a bit sweet for me, did some with extra blueberries with half topping and some exactly as recipe, all really good, I preferred extra blueberries half topping.. Nice and light, requested to make more within the hour. Will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
When I made it, the mixture was more dough-like than batter. Only made 6 large muffins vice 8. Good flavor, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Engelbrecht Ágnes
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engelbrecht Ágnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
These were absolutely delicious! I only had frozen blueberries on hand so I used those instead of fresh blueberries. The changes that I made based on several other user reviews were using buttermilk instead of regular milk, adding a splash of vanilla and only making half of the crumb topping (I still had more than enough). They turned out fabulous! I will make these regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I was a little disappointed after the reviews because I thought they would be super amazing, knock your socks off kind of muffins. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the muffin, they are good, I just expected something more, like bakery quality as others had described. I can also see how some people had trouble with the muffins sinking from the topping.... The amount of topping the measurements give you is excessive!!! Don't put it all of it on your muffins or else you will be singing the same complaint! I think I used 1/4 of the topping on 12 regular sized muffins. Please also follow the instructions and grease your tin (inside the cup and on the top) then you won't have any trouble with the muffins sticking to the pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
the muffins were extremely good ! I added vanilla but I think that step is not important. I also added a 1/2 cup more blueberries because my family and I love blueberries ! These are by far the best blueberry muffin I ever had. Better than a bakery. I think depending on my mood I might also bake without the crumble on top even though it is delicious. They are really big so it took me like 30 to 35 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe! The muffin batter was a bit blue, maybe because I used frozen blueberries, but that was fine! In the end, it was delicious, although I did have quite a bit of topping left over. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My muffins collapsed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle Tremblay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 7,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States