To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Turned out great, next time I'm cutting topping in 1/2. Did one batch with fresh picked blueberries from the back yard and the next batch I used bananas, both were yummy... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Howland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are amazing. I changed the toping to brown sugar and followed changes made by AMORAMOR. I had fresh blueberries that we picked in Farmington Maine during their Blueberry Festival. I tossed the blueberries in corn starch before putting them in the batter so they wouldn't fall to the bottom. Frozen blueberries will work with this recipe as well. There secrete is having a great blueberry. You have to try one as soon as it's out of the oven and you will say OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Tried based on stars without first reading reviews as I was in a hurry and I regret deviating from that. This recipe calls for FAR too much Baking Powder and the taste was prevalent even after baking. The crumb topping took AWAY from the muffin IMO as it was OVERLY sweet and there was SOO much of it! I added more milk to batter as it was like wet cement before doing so. The muffin itself was a bit bland and NOT terribly blueberry tasting. Just disappointed from what the ratings led me to expect. Will stick with a tried and true family recipe as this was not a HUGE success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! I made them just as written. Next time I might add vanilla or possibly lemon but I'm not sure it's needed. They disappeared in 15 minutes. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I cut the sugar down a bit in the dough, and cut the topping by about 2/3. It still tasted good and didn't have as much sugar and butter. Also, using blackberries is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcelacamargo
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Best muffin recipe I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nocalis
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So goooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These muffins taste really good. But beware! Don't fill the cups up more than half full. I made the mistake listening to the recipe and filled them up to the top. The result was that I can now go and buy a new muffin pan. Everything literally boiled over and my oven is a mess. Other than that these do taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I've made many muffins over the years and a recent batch using this recipe yielded some of the prettiest ones I've ever made. My family thought they tasted as good as they looked. I didn't read the reviews prior to making this batch and followed the recipe exactly except for where noted in my review. I doubled the recipe and got 12 large picture perfect muffins. I didn't measure the amount of milk added and just eye balled it, gradually adding more until all of the dry ingredients were just mixed in. I had some excellent fresh blueberries and probably added a bit more than what is called for. I did not double the ingredients for the crumb topping and had much more topping than what was needed. I will definitely make this recipe again but will use a different crumb topping using more flour and brown sugar instead of white sugar. There is a banana crumb muffin recipe on this site that has a very good crumble topping. For those who tried this recipe and were unhappy with the results my suggestions are to fill the muffin tins just to the top and don't over do the topping. A light sprinkle is plenty. Also take a minute to brush away the extra crumbles that fall on the top of your pan. It will make clean up easier and keep the extra topping from melting around the tops of your muffins. If you have a good quality pan and lightly spray the inside of the cups with cooking spray, these shouldn't stick. With a different topping, this is a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I liked them, but would have preferred them with less sugar and no streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 7,257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States