To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have tried this recipe twice. The first time I tried it as-written without reading the comments first. I only ended up using perhaps 75% of the topping; it still prevents the muffins from rising and was heaving enough to fall through, creating holes filled with topping. The second time I made the recipe I used less than half the topping (perhaps one third of it) and the same thing happened. The flavor of the muffins is good enough but no matter what I do they end up looking terribly. Perhaps next time I will make it without any topping whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I added 3 teaspoons of cinnamon and it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
AWESOME recipe! I halved the crumb topping but didn't make any other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Add a tsp of extra cinnamon and extra blueberries. It also takes a little longer to bake than what it say's to. About 25-30 minutes. I have to say I find it strange that if you want to "tweet" the recipe and let people know you have to pay to join. Just not right when your making something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Nimmer-Morin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Perfect blueberry muffin recipe! Love how thick the batter was....at first I thought I had done something wrong but when I pulled them out of the oven and tasted one it melted in my mouth. I LOVE the topping....be generous with it and cover the top of the whole muffin. I mean drench it in the stuff....it really makes a difference. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Amazing muffin recipe! These are excellent. I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to dry ingredients. I also used white whole wheat flour and 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries. My kids love these too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherie
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I am not the best baker ever & found this recipe to be simple & delicious!! Will def make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Addie T.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
If you want normal sized muffins it makes about 11 1/2 muffins, and you should decrease the cooking time to about 18 minutes. The streusel topping was delicious too. Just make sure your butter is cold when you put it in to the sugar mixture and cut it in with a pastry cutter. A fork won't really do the job very well with cold butter, but it melts beautifully on top of the muffins. I will use this blueberry muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This thing came out horrid n ugly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by guatemala.antonia
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love this recepie!! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guatemala.antonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States