To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Followed recipe but also added two teaspoons of essence of almond, came out perfect with a hint of almond with the blueberries. Only did the topping on a few as it was to clumpy to sprinkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Easy to make, moist and delicious! I didn't make the topping, I used Coconut Oil in place of Canola Oil. I will keep using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Looking for the best blueberry muffin recipe? Just stop here. These are fabulous! Would be fantastic with any berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Oh my!!! Made these tonight for the family. Easy recipe, I doubled it. The batch made 15 beautiful muffins. Will definitely be making again. DELISH :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I love this recipe. Every one I make it for asks for it again. It's become one of my signature dishes. The perfect blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Schultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I used coconut oil and these muffins are the best they came out big like store bought but more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Dameron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I cannot believe this is so highly rated! I left off the crumb topping because some of my family doesn't like crumb topping, they want just a nice, smooth, cakey muffin. I can't blame them, and we don't need the extra sugar and fat anyways. Well. as I've seen stated in other reviews, you can't really do that with this recipe. The muffin actually depends on the crumb topping for it's flavor. The muffin itself is quite bland. However, oddly enough, it was also too salty! I think 1/2 tsp salt for only 8 muffins is way too much. I cannot get the aftertaste out of my mouth and it's been an hour since I ate one. Oh, and the house smelled weird while baking. Not like I was baking a sweet treat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ParsonsFamily
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Didn't change a thing (except used regular muffin tin as I do not have jumbo size). Recipe produced 11 muffins. Oh wait, I did add about a tablespoon of crushed pecans to the topping as my family likes the crunchy top - YUM! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
The recipe was perfect. I used freshly picked blueberrys. My mom said they were the best muffins she has ever had! and she ment it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
These are soooo good! I made the muffins exactly as the recipe stated and they turned out great! I filled the muffin tin almost to the top. However, I halved the recipe for the crumb topping per some of the other reviews and it was exactly the right amount for the muffins. I didn't have enough sugar for the topping so I did half white sugar and half brown sugar. So good! I think maybe next time I'll use the batter and try strawberry muffins or banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States