To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe!! It won me a blue ribbon in a blueberry muffin contest. You must try this recipe this has never failed me!! They come out so big and yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I just made these muffins a short while ago. I had some fresh blueberries left over, and it was the perfect amount--just over 1 cup. I DIDN'T READ ANY REVIEWS BEFOREHAND, SO I HAD A SIMILAR PROBLEM WITH THE TOPPING! Definitely reduce by half, since the topping melted and almost burned on to the pan top and each one had to be removed using a knife around it--Each one was "glued" in to the pan! Ugh, that was awful, but the muffin itself was delicious and rose well. I would try this again adjusting the topping, and maybe greasing the pan top as well. It's worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this recipe after reading all the comments, followed the instructions , picked my own blueberries from my backyard, and these were delicious! I will always use this recipe as a base for every muffin I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Richardson
Home Town: Bernardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I was excited to make this recipe, ive made many blueberry muffins but I always try to tweek it, this recipe needs a lot of tweeking, the oven temp is too high and too long in time, the crumb is so oily from the butter it burns the sides, and making fresh blueberry muffins should be about the blueberries not the topping, the topping is all you taste, the plus is the batter is thick but is missing flavor, sorry I don't this this recipe deserves the ratings it is getting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These muffins where a hit with my family... including a picky teenager! I used frozen blueberry's and they came out perfect! Next batch I used frozen mixed berry blend... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davifaye
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I changed this recipe into a gluten free blueberry muffin. I used the same same amount of flour just used Mamas Almond Blend, added 1 tsp of Xanthan gum, added 1 egg and about a Tbsp of extra oil. I also switched out the flour in the topping with 1/3 cup of gluten free oats and added 1/8 cup of the Almond Flour blend and switched the whit sugar for brown and kept the amount of butter the same. It tasted almost exactly like I had them when I wasn't gluten free :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davifaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I haven't made this recipe,yet. A colleague of mine made them and brought them into the office. They were a huge hit...so delicious! I'm definitely saving this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decherd, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
AMAZING!THIS RECIPE IS KING OF ALL BLUEBERRY MUFFIN RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I just tried this recipe and I'm a first time muffin maker. I is FANTASTIC. The topping really adds that finishing touch. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Kleiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States