Titaina Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Yes, cinnamon and tuna can go together! This was unusual but well received by my six dinner guests. I put mine on small whole wheat pita rounds and broiled as other reviewers suggested. Pine nuts are super expensive; if you're on a budget, you can leave them out without sacrificing much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was delicious! I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and added a little lemon juice. I served it on some crackers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was pretty good. I was very surprised. Best on crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is tasty, but I think it could be ramped up still. It needs to pop, and to get it there I will look at the reviews and try some other things like: roasted red peppers instead of regular peppers, green olives, red onions, etc. I'll let you know:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My boyfriend adored this and took seconds, I on the other hand thought it was OK. It was a tad on the sweet side for me and I couldn't figure out the fishiness with the cinnamon. I served it on leftover naan bread from another recipe, that was definitely a good idea. Could use some tweaking and a good dose of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyPie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
made as directed apart from the sugar and nutmeg, neither of which I had to hand - served with crusty white bread - great- then added just a little cayenne for personal taste - shame the wife doesn't like bell peppers, guess it's all mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is fantastic!! These are all items I keep on hand, so when friends dropped in recently I prepared it for them, along with the baguette of fresh bread I had happened to buy that day. The first time I made it I thought it a bit tame, so I doubled the spices. We love it, and even make a lunch of it on slices of fresh baguette from the local padaria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheffield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I LOVED THIS! All of the ingredients are pretty much staples in my kitchen, so I decided to give it a try. I doubled the recipe so I could use my entire 12 oz. can of tuna, used green pepper only (didn't have any red), and omitted the pine nuts (didn't have any). This has a very unique taste and you can't really tell what spices are in it... it just really brings out the flavors of everything. I'm sure it would be fantastic with the pine nuts, too! I just ate it with some crackers (next time I'll plan ahead and get GOOD crackers!), and the next day I had it in a mini wheat wrap for lunch. I will definitely be making this often! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
For years I've tried to replicate the filling of another spanish dish: Empanada Gallega. Well, not anymore, this is it!. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Oh, by the way, we had this with bread and warm green beans mixed with minced fresh garlic, olive oil, salt, pepper and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAVILU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
so yummy! I was unsure of this dish at first, but I loved it! I am GF, so I had it on a brown rice tortilla. My husband had it over rice. It was delicious both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tapas

See how to make two types of traditional tapas.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States