Tiropetes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yum! We made these for Christmas Eve appetizers and they were a big hit with all ages. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I reduced the recipe by half. These are very time consuming to make, but they sure didn't last long once they were out of the oven. I made them for a dinner party and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momx3boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I wasn't sure how these were going to come out at first but they were great. I used the phyllo cups instead and made the filling ahead of time and kept it in the frig until ready to cook. If you use the cups do not over fill or they will spill over. Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
These are so wonderful. I loved the combination of the filling ingredients and found them to be the perfect appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
this was fantastic! i used mozzarella instead of monterey jack, b/c i couldn't find it, and added about 1/4 cup parmesan b/c i was a few ounces short on the feta! i put the mixture in mini phyllo cups and they were gone within minutes! delicious appetizer! great flavor! i did add a little garlic powder when i put the salt and pepper in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I was really excited to try this recipe because I love feta cheese. However, excuting the recipe was a little frustrating. The phyllo was hard to work with and that's why I gave it a three. I'd probably give the taste a four. Maybe using won ton wrappers in a mini muffin pan would make this a more user friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Not sure that I loved these. Working with phyllo is really painstaking sometimes. I made these twice, once as a test run and the other as an appetizer for Easter. The second time I made these I was in a bit of a rush and put more of the filling in than I should've. The first pan all exploded all over, leaving me with a bunch of triangular phyllo packets with what looked like egg salad all over them. Also, you can't really make these ahead of time or the phyllo will dry out, but you also don't want to ignore your guests while you're carefully folding phyllo packets in the kitchen! They're not great cold, so I'm sort of at a loss as to how to successfully make these for guests. They tasted good warm, and I upped the feta bit to make the filling thicker and easier to handle and to give more flavor to it. Not sure that I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Awesome!! spreading the butter was really annoying so I put melted butter in my misto sprayer and sprayed it on or I would use butter spray like Pam next time. I also think I would add more filling next time or possibly use the phyllo cups which would be so much easier and still taste great. I wasn't sure if these were going to taste authentic but they really do, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Absolutely fantastic!!! Adults and kids gobble them up. They are easy to make, but time consuming. Will try using the phyllo baskets next time and may prepare in advance and freeze (before baking). Tip: if making triangles, cut the phyllo with a knife before unrolling dough. Unroll just a third at a time. The rest will retain the right amount of moisture. Also, don't put in more filling then called for or it will ooze out during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These were fantastic! They were so flavorful and good. They were a little time consuming but delicious. I made them the night before I needed them and then baked them in batches the next day. My first time eating them but they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States