Tiropetes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
These were great! I used the phyllo cups instead of the sheets, and they were a big hit. I will make these again. Using fresh parsley is a must. I also cut the serving size down considerably, and it worked out just fine. Thanks for the post happycooker03!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
These little cheese pies are delicious. Authentic taste of Greece, and fun to make! I made these for a work Christmas party and served tzatziki (also from this site) on the side. Everyone loved them - a great change from the same hors d'oeurves you see every year. Thanks for this treasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYCOOKER03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Great recipe! We used to make these when I catered but I couldn't remember the amounts for each ingredient. Thanks for sharing this treasure. It is a sure hit with crowds! I always made in advance and froze to make a party less stressful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Absolutely fantastic!!! Adults and kids gobble them up. They are easy to make, but time consuming. Will try using the phyllo baskets next time and may prepare in advance and freeze (before baking). Tip: if making triangles, cut the phyllo with a knife before unrolling dough. Unroll just a third at a time. The rest will retain the right amount of moisture. Also, don't put in more filling then called for or it will ooze out during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I wasn't sure how these were going to come out at first but they were great. I used the phyllo cups instead and made the filling ahead of time and kept it in the frig until ready to cook. If you use the cups do not over fill or they will spill over. Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These came out fantastic! I made these for our annual Christmas Eve party and they were the first things to go. The only problem with them was that they leaked while baking, which is probably my fault becuase I used less feta cheese ( 8 oz)than the recipe called for. I did make them ahead and froze them on a cookie sheet. I may try it with some fresh mint next time instead of the parsley. My brother likes them with some sugar or honey on top, so good! A little time consuming but very much worth it with all the compliments you will receive =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasteeone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
this was fantastic! i used mozzarella instead of monterey jack, b/c i couldn't find it, and added about 1/4 cup parmesan b/c i was a few ounces short on the feta! i put the mixture in mini phyllo cups and they were gone within minutes! delicious appetizer! great flavor! i did add a little garlic powder when i put the salt and pepper in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I was very happy with these little bites of joy! I added some leftover crumbled bacon and my husband could not stop eating them! Next time I may add pimientos or sliced black olives instead of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
It's been quite awhile since I made these. They are absolutely delicious!!! My 1 1/2 year old loved them too! Anytime you make something involving phyllo dough - it will take quite a bit of time to make... but it is definitely worth the effort! I wouldn't recommend changing a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
These are so wonderful. I loved the combination of the filling ingredients and found them to be the perfect appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States