Tiropetes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Great recipe! We used to make these when I catered but I couldn't remember the amounts for each ingredient. Thanks for sharing this treasure. It is a sure hit with crowds! I always made in advance and froze to make a party less stressful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
These little cheese pies are delicious. Authentic taste of Greece, and fun to make! I made these for a work Christmas party and served tzatziki (also from this site) on the side. Everyone loved them - a great change from the same hors d'oeurves you see every year. Thanks for this treasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYCOOKER03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
These were great! I used the phyllo cups instead of the sheets, and they were a big hit. I will make these again. Using fresh parsley is a must. I also cut the serving size down considerably, and it worked out just fine. Thanks for the post happycooker03!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These came out fantastic! I made these for our annual Christmas Eve party and they were the first things to go. The only problem with them was that they leaked while baking, which is probably my fault becuase I used less feta cheese ( 8 oz)than the recipe called for. I did make them ahead and froze them on a cookie sheet. I may try it with some fresh mint next time instead of the parsley. My brother likes them with some sugar or honey on top, so good! A little time consuming but very much worth it with all the compliments you will receive =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasteeone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
It's been quite awhile since I made these. They are absolutely delicious!!! My 1 1/2 year old loved them too! Anytime you make something involving phyllo dough - it will take quite a bit of time to make... but it is definitely worth the effort! I wouldn't recommend changing a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I was very happy with these little bites of joy! I added some leftover crumbled bacon and my husband could not stop eating them! Next time I may add pimientos or sliced black olives instead of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
These were excellent - tasted just like the ones my Greek former mother in-law used to make. We ate some with chicken soup and I froze seven dozen for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These were fantastic! They were so flavorful and good. They were a little time consuming but delicious. I made them the night before I needed them and then baked them in batches the next day. My first time eating them but they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Absolutely fantastic!!! Adults and kids gobble them up. They are easy to make, but time consuming. Will try using the phyllo baskets next time and may prepare in advance and freeze (before baking). Tip: if making triangles, cut the phyllo with a knife before unrolling dough. Unroll just a third at a time. The rest will retain the right amount of moisture. Also, don't put in more filling then called for or it will ooze out during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Awesome!! spreading the butter was really annoying so I put melted butter in my misto sprayer and sprayed it on or I would use butter spray like Pam next time. I also think I would add more filling next time or possibly use the phyllo cups which would be so much easier and still taste great. I wasn't sure if these were going to taste authentic but they really do, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States