Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Wonderful results. Nice and easy to prepare. I added additional whipped cream and frosted the top of the cake. Final step: just before serving I dusted a little cocoa powder over the whipped cream. I like this recipe because "no" eggs were used. Results: smooth light taste....not a heavy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I love this recipe! So easy to make! Tastes great! I dont recommend it for kids because it has coffee and an coffee flavored liquor in it, but its great for adults! So light too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is amazing! My boyfriend made it for me once, and I've been asking for it ever since. It tastes exactly like the real thing, but it's with angel food cake, which is a plus. Such a wonderful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
The simplicity of this recipe encouraged me to try it and wow .. so rich and creamy; it made a lot too. Used 1 mascarpone cheese, and 1 cream cheese. Increased (granulated) sugar to 3/4 cup. I baked and used Creamy White Layers (this site) instead of bought cake ...mmm. Increased instant coffee granules instead of liqueur - delicately scrumptious. I like this eggless tiramisu very much. Thanks Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sereneblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
this is insanely delicious. seriously, it is so good. I replace the pwdered sugar with granulated, but other than that, it is amazing how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was better than I expected. I wound up substancially modifying the recipe, but it was fabulous anyway. I wanted the tiramisu to be edible for all my dinner guests, including a pregnant woman. I cut the angel food cake into strips to mock ladyfingers, then beat the cream, marscapone, vanilla and sugar until fluffy. I added a fourth cup of strongly brewed decaf coffee to the marscapone mixture, and whipped it again. I then alternated layers of angelfood fingers, the marscapone mixture, and cinnamon sprinklings, topping it off with the last of the marscapone mix and cinnamon. I chilled for about an hour. This was a huge hit and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Easy to make, made so much so I frosted the top as well. The taste was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodlover
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
i gotta say, i don't cook and i'm not a baker either. i've never baked anything in my life. i don't know what made me decide to make tiramisu one day. but i'm glad i did cuz it was fabulous!!! everyone said it was like what you'd normally get from a bakery. it was that good! i did have to make changes though, the biggest one being the mascarpone cheese. i couldn't find it anywhere so i substituted it with ricotta. also my family does not drink alcohol so i didn't use coffee liquer. to make up for this, i used 6 teaspoons of instant coffee (instead of just 1 tsp) and it was still very good! everyone loved the coffee flavor! i used the cream mixture in between the two layers and also to cover the entire cake, put cocoa powder all over the top, drizzled some almond bark, and used a few strawberries. if i could make this, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Loved it much more than the "real thing." Easy to make; tastes light & fresh. Bake angel food cake the day before. I made it "trifle style," layering pieces of the cake, cheese mixture & cocoa in a big glass bowl. Next time I will slice the cake horizontally into 3 or 4 layers, ice each one thickly with the cheese mixture & sprinkle on cocoa, assemble, and slice vertically to serve. Thanks for this great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
Great recipe, I added a bit of gelatin to set the filling, but not neccesary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chef John's Tiramisu

See how to make a creamy classic Italian dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States