Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Wonderful results. Nice and easy to prepare. I added additional whipped cream and frosted the top of the cake. Final step: just before serving I dusted a little cocoa powder over the whipped cream. I like this recipe because "no" eggs were used. Results: smooth light taste....not a heavy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
Great recipe, I added a bit of gelatin to set the filling, but not neccesary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I love this recipe! So easy to make! Tastes great! I dont recommend it for kids because it has coffee and an coffee flavored liquor in it, but its great for adults! So light too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
The simplicity of this recipe encouraged me to try it and wow .. so rich and creamy; it made a lot too. Used 1 mascarpone cheese, and 1 cream cheese. Increased (granulated) sugar to 3/4 cup. I baked and used Creamy White Layers (this site) instead of bought cake ...mmm. Increased instant coffee granules instead of liqueur - delicately scrumptious. I like this eggless tiramisu very much. Thanks Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sereneblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
this is insanely delicious. seriously, it is so good. I replace the pwdered sugar with granulated, but other than that, it is amazing how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was better than I expected. I wound up substancially modifying the recipe, but it was fabulous anyway. I wanted the tiramisu to be edible for all my dinner guests, including a pregnant woman. I cut the angel food cake into strips to mock ladyfingers, then beat the cream, marscapone, vanilla and sugar until fluffy. I added a fourth cup of strongly brewed decaf coffee to the marscapone mixture, and whipped it again. I then alternated layers of angelfood fingers, the marscapone mixture, and cinnamon sprinklings, topping it off with the last of the marscapone mix and cinnamon. I chilled for about an hour. This was a huge hit and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This recipe turned out yummy - almost as good as the restaurants' with a few personal adjustments. I made it with 1/2 c. decaf coffee instead of the coffee liqueur and granules (pregnant women friendly). I also made it with cream cheese instead mascarpone cheese (couldn't find mascarpone cheese anywhere!). And it turned out fabulous! Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Easy to make, made so much so I frosted the top as well. The taste was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodlover
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
i gotta say, i don't cook and i'm not a baker either. i've never baked anything in my life. i don't know what made me decide to make tiramisu one day. but i'm glad i did cuz it was fabulous!!! everyone said it was like what you'd normally get from a bakery. it was that good! i did have to make changes though, the biggest one being the mascarpone cheese. i couldn't find it anywhere so i substituted it with ricotta. also my family does not drink alcohol so i didn't use coffee liquer. to make up for this, i used 6 teaspoons of instant coffee (instead of just 1 tsp) and it was still very good! everyone loved the coffee flavor! i used the cream mixture in between the two layers and also to cover the entire cake, put cocoa powder all over the top, drizzled some almond bark, and used a few strawberries. if i could make this, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It tasted fine but definitely not tiramisu. i followed the recipe. try the classic tiramisu on here. it is much more complicated but much, much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States