Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious! I used the whisk beaters on my mixer to stir in the marscapone etc, then put it in the fridge while I made and cooled the coffee. This addressed the runny problem in many reviews. I also used a slightly smaller glass pan, which perfectly fit 12 ladyfingers in each layer and gave the final product a nice height.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was my first time making Tiramisu & my family absolutely loves it. My dtr Krystal asks for it all the time. We tried it with Cognac but did not like it to much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the best tiramisu I have ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
my marcapone mixture never turned out smooth. the taste was there but the marcapone mixture was soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very good! This is the first tiramisu recipe I have ever made and I was very pleased. You can taste the alcohol so I may add a little less next time. If it turned out soupy you probably under beat the egg whites or soaked the cookies too long. I left it sit for about 24 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey0654

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
very good, but not enough lady fingers to make 2 layers, next time I will get 2 packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLAP2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I was really upset with the results of this recipe. I followed the directions and I let it sit over night and this was still very very runny. It didn't even have a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
You have to let this sit for 24 hours or more so that the lady fingers absorb the liquid from the mascarpone filling. I tried to serve it after 8 hours and it was runny. The next day it setup perfect! Also, I did not leave the ladyfingers soak very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good! Turned out beautiful and tasty. Make sure you buy the thicker lady fingers. I bought the ones on the top shelf thinking they would be better, but the package was not see-through. I didn't see that the cookies were very thin, like vanilla wafers. I think this recipe would have turned out even better for me if I had used the thicker lady-fingers, giving the "crust" a little more meat. All in all, an AMAZING and delightful recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This turned out EXCELLENT! My only comment is that the number of ladyfingers is not enough for the 9 X 13 pan. I used well over 30. Increase the coffee to accommodate this. I used my espresso machine and made two double shots of decaf. The dessert wasn't soupy at all; that reviewer must not have let it set. It was truly the best tiramisu I've had, and I have eaten tiramisu in some excellent Italian restaurants. Trust this recipe - it will not fail you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States