Tiramisu Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is delicious! Like others I used a splash of fat free half and half and white creme de cacao. Shake and pour into glass. Added a sprinkle of cinnamon on top! Will definitely make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I followed other reviewers' suggestion and added a little light cream and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I don't think this was either a chocolate martini or a tiramisu martini. Unless you like something very sweet and heavy this is not something you would want to have before dinner, in spite of the fact I cut back on the creme de cacao in the hope it would be less sweet. That being said, this makes a very good after dinner treat which nicely mixes the flavors of vanilla, cocoa and coffee together. Tiramisu martini implies this would be creamy, which it is not. More in keeping with its name, then, I garnished it with whipped cream but more would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Nice smooth drink, I agree with the others who rated this, you need to add a bit of milk or half n half to get that creamy flavor. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Pretty good, but I think it would be better with less vodka and a splash of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe was pretty good as is, but if you add 3 jiggars/shot glasses full of half and half it gives it the creamy flavor you're looking for. As other reviews have said.....be careful! They are very addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Wooooo....Thish martini ish very shtronggg! Tastes just liks tiramisu. I added a splash of Bailey's to make it a little creamier. Delish.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Here's the deal. Use great ingredients to get a great drink. I used Absolut Vanilla, Kahlua Mocha and WHITE Creme de Cacao. After shaking, I splashed with 2% milk. I served this to about 30 women and almost all of them loved it. It is sweet, but so is Tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was just o.k. for me. It is missing something. I think a splash of creaminess would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States