Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
The best Tiramisu cake I ever had. I had baked one yesterday for my niece birthday and everyone really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
In all of the recipes over the years from this site, this is my all time favorite! It does take a little time, but the cake is the absolute best! It looks fantastic, too, so it's great for company. We have made this cake over and over again at our place, and now family/friends ask for it on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fernanda
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I added lady fingers around the whole cake and a ribbon. Very easy. The cake was wonderful! I added espresso coffee instead of instant and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Easy to make!!! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Although I haven't tried it yet as a whole, the batter was very doughy for me, and the filling/frosting turned out to be extremely liquid, no matter how much I whisked it (it never became solid, so it's not overwisking). It's a rather difficult cake to make, overall, in my opinion, but this is my second attempt and I'm glad to say that it can be done with a bit of care. Maybe next time I'll look for another tirimasu recipie, but this one is a good one if you want to have a go at something slightly more challenging. Tastes good enough, but I would recommend doubling the coffee amount for everything – most parts turned out rather bland until I edited it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was a HUGE hit at work. Tastes exactly like tiramisu. My only change was not to add the frosting to the filling. Just used the filling since I was making it the night before to take to work. The frosting held up very well sitting overnight. Thank you! 5 stars is not near enough! Also use espresso instant coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Excellent tiramisu. Definitely I will give 5 starts everyone in my family love it. Is so easy to make and most important is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colora1164

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I've made this a few times - 4 layers for my husband's birthday - will make one today also! Followed many reviewers suggestions - ESPECIALLY use a lot of instant coffee. When making it when no driving is involved - I use enough Kahlua - it would not be safe driving!! I've used the inexpensive substitute for mascarpone and used mascarpone . . . both are good - simply different. Not able to say which one is best . . . I like them both equally. Eventually I adapted the frosting with the Whipped Cream Mousse Frosting recipe on this site for a take to a picnic ability frosting . . . really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
can I just say WOW to this recipe. I made this for my husband's birthday and everyone absolutely loved it. It was one of the best tiramisus I have eaten so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerry
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is an easy, delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ridgeland, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States