Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent! Served it alongside the Sweet Potato Pecan Pie for Thanksgiving. Everyone LOVED it!. Will definitely make again. I also doubled up on the Coffee Liquor and used cool whip for the Frosting. I did make one small mistake and forgot to mix a cup of the Frosting into the Filling mixture. Not sure if it really mattered. I will make sure I do this next time I make this. It was really Very quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This cake lasted but a few hours with only four people....it's a lovely temptation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great cake! Do not be intimidated by the amount of steps, it is really easy to put together! It's a showstopper and people will never guess it starts with a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
everyone LOVED. i doubled the liquer, as everyone suggested, except in the topping. didn't want TOO much of that taste. turned out AWESOME. would rate a hundred stars if i could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was a BIG hit, and a great twist to a rather traditional dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
such an awesome recipe... thank you so so much!!!! i made this for my mom's birthday and it was half gone in less than 5 minutes! i followed the suggestions of some other people and used more coffee. i subbed coffee for the liqueur however because we have children in the house. i will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I've made this several times and I always get requests for more. I've subbed cool whip for the frosting instead of the whipped cream with no problems. Very easy and tastes like you spent hours making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
husband loved it but i wasnt too fussy for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is a staple in my recipe box, and has become a family favorite and a legend in my office. Thank you! I layer mine in a trifle bowl and it presents beautifully. It is also fantastic with a chocolate cake base. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lynn Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was so impressive, yet SO easy! I did double the coffee liqueur, as others suggested. It tasted just like Tiramisu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States