Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Incredibly good. Made it for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Excellent as is! I made this for my uncle's B-day and it was a hit. I'm making it again a week later per my husband's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this for a friend's aunt for her 70th birthday party. My friend said that everyone at the party asked who made the cake, they said "it was the most delicious cake they have ever tasted". Yum! I'm going to make it again today for mother's day tomorrow. I followed another review that said to add more coffee liquor to everything :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia53bb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Photo by Janmarie1964
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This cake received rave reviews from my family on Easter Sunday. I made primarily for my tiramisu loving Mom and she just went on and on about it. I made the recipe as written but did add a cake extender recipe because I wanted thicker layers. This was a surprisingly light cake and the whipped cream frosting held up just great. I made the cake a day ahead which I thought helped the flavor. It also traveled well as it is a 40 minute trip to my Mom's house. The cake didn't shift at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
A good cake, but not "over the top" for me. I thought it was quite time consuming to make. I used 2 cake mixes as I prefer thick cake layers, not little skinny pancake like layers. The filling was very runny but I believe that to be due to my error in mixing the filling ingredients. My family said they loved the cake, but I think I will take the money and time to make actual tiramisu next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
AWESOME!!!Made this cake last weekend and it was my first attempt at baking. I hated baking until last weekend. lol I have people in my family that do not like coffee so I modified it slightly. Instead of pouring the liqueur over each layer of the cake I added it to the batter of the 3 cake and then baked it. Cake still turned out great with coffee taste, just not as strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
delicious recipe. Make sure you read the recipe 3 or 4 times before starting.the order of ingredients does not really follow the recipe precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
OMG, the BEST thing ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen w

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent cake when you need soemthing impressive and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Made it exactly as posted and it was a huge it with everyone. This is easy to make and tastes like to spent all day working on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States