Tiramisu IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by larisagrujic
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Last night when I made it, I was about to write that it was a huge disappointment. In the morning, I changed my mind and gave it 5 stars. I did not use amaretto, also doubled the mascarpone, halved the coffee, added vanilla sugar as suggested by someone. The coffee part was so runny that I thought the cake would be liquid and impossible to serve. Anyway, I put it in the fridge over night and in the morning it turned out to be the best tiramisu ever :). So, it's really important to keep it in the fridge for a night to get the ladyfingers soaked and the cream in shape :). I love that it has no eggs and is much lower in calories. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larisagrujic
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Ok, I made this tiramisù last night, following suggestions from other reviewers - I added about 3 tablespoons of sugar to the cream, used marscapone (of course), and refrigerated it for about three hours before eating it. It was ok... didn't really taste like tiramisù, but it tasted good. A little too much vanilla, in my opinion. But today i took it out to have a small bite after lunch.... 100 times better than last night!!!! It really helped to let the tiramisù sit over night in the refrigerator. It was excellent!!!! I still wouldn't say restaurant quality, but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is so easy and I love that there are no eggs in it. It tastes just as good as "classic" tiramisu! I made it with the slight changes recommended by Leslie A. and it came out great, travelled well, and was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This wasn't to my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This was a waste of ingredients. I followed the recipe to the letter and was unable to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
This recipe could easily be the best Tiramisu you've ever had if you make the following simple changes: 1.) For an authentic Tiramisu you ALWAYS use Marscapone cheese and NEVER cream cheese! 2.) A Tiramisu should be LIGHTLY sweet, but not overpowering, so add about 5 sachets of vanilla sugar in place of the vanilla extract. (If you don't know what that is, add 3-4 Tablespoons of sugar, to taste along with the vanilla extract. 3.) It's better made the day before so the flavors have time to meld. If you don't have time, at least give it 8 hours. Note: I make it this way and everyone tells me it's better than a restaurant's and there's NO raw eggs to worry about. Try it with the changes and you WON'T be disappointed! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Too cream cheesey, not sweet enough. A dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
I loved it, but got some comments about lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States