Tiramisu III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This is a very good tiramisu. By using a zabaglione the problem of uncooked eggs is eliminated. Make sure to use sweet marsala. There is a recipe for ladyfingers submitted by Roxanne that is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I have made this twice and will make this again and again. VERY GOOD! I made a couple of changes I didn't have the Marsala but I substituted Brandy and the second time White Rum. I didn't add any alcohol to the coffee mixture there was enough flavour from custard mixture; also this is a good way to make so children and adults who don't want or can't have the extra alcohol. Instead of dusting with cocoa powder I grated finely bittersweet chocolate over top. Did I say how Good this is well it is Really Good .Try this one and you may not go back to cheesecake, and I love cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This recipe is very authentic Italian! When we were in Italy a year ago, we tried many tiramisus...and this one is very much like all the Italian ones...and even better than some of those. As far as the zabalione, and whipped cream layers, I added a little more, as the layers were a little thin. So I use about 1 1/2 of everything the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This wasn't as hard to make as I had originally thought. At first I thought the zabaglione tasted too "eggy" but when it was combined with all the other ingredients and left in the refrigerator for most of the day the final product tasted superb. I served it to friends (who I later found out were Tiramisu connoisseurs and had eaten it all over the world) and they said it was very good. Now I don't have to order Tiramisu at restaurants...I can make it at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
i made this recipe over the weekend, it turned out perfect, i couldnt find ladyfingers at any of the 4 markets i went to, so i had to make my own, they were great too. i will make this again for company or family dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I hate it when people "redo" a recipe that they have given 5 stars, however I am putting in my two cents worth. I am not sure that I have had a tiramisu before but it is my sis's fav so I tried it. She loved it and said it got better over time. I am making it again for the second time for my step-daughter. I used a 9 by 9 and made 1 1/2 times the mixture to fill my pan. I used Godiva Choc. liqueur in place of brandy. I also grinded up dark choc and milk choc covered espresso beans and sprinkled on top along with the cocoa. The soft ladyfingers from Trader Joe's worked great. I am not sure if this is what true tiramisu is supposed to taste like, but I really enjoyed it and will make again for special occasions. Thanks for the great recipe (and sorry for the revisions!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this is the best tiramisu i've found, even beats the real italian made stuff i have access to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessann5
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Verry good. The best tiramisu I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessann5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This recipe is over the top in all respects. When I make this recipe I arrange lady fingers in a flower pattern and hold the filling back 1 inch from the side of the pan. I also sprinkle grated semi sweet chocolate on each layer and on the top.You can't tell the sub Mascarpone from the real thing.The Zabaglione gives it the classic taste that so many others overlook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States