Tiramisu III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This is a very good tiramisu. By using a zabaglione the problem of uncooked eggs is eliminated. Make sure to use sweet marsala. There is a recipe for ladyfingers submitted by Roxanne that is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I have made this twice and will make this again and again. VERY GOOD! I made a couple of changes I didn't have the Marsala but I substituted Brandy and the second time White Rum. I didn't add any alcohol to the coffee mixture there was enough flavour from custard mixture; also this is a good way to make so children and adults who don't want or can't have the extra alcohol. Instead of dusting with cocoa powder I grated finely bittersweet chocolate over top. Did I say how Good this is well it is Really Good .Try this one and you may not go back to cheesecake, and I love cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Wow! What an EXCELLENT recipe. I wouldn't change a thing about it. Def. should have Marscapone cheese & Marsala wine (dont skip these). My husand loved it! Perfect dessert for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Well, my first time making, and boy I was impressed. I compared recipes and many were similar but the quantities in this recipe were easy to acquire and assemble NO WASTE ie: only needing 1 tub of cheese, 250 ml (1 cup) of whippig cream etc. Only thing I wished being a virgin TIRAMSU maker was to have a bit more detail about the importance of creaming the cheese before adding the egg custard, I did well but if wasn't perfect. So my tip would be to have the cheese room temp and use a heavy duty rubber spatula to work the cheese so it is soft and NOT curduy, but then again it could have been my brand of cheese. LOVED THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
My first Tiramisu and it came out very well. The only substitution I made was Kahlua instead of brandy for soaking the ladyfingers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Very nice... only change I made was to add some almond extract to the mix.. tasted wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
A bit disappointed. I served this anyway since I spent so much money on the brandy and the Marsala wine. I think the problem was that it tasted too "eggy". I would only add 4 yolks, not 5. Also, it did not have the light, airy taste of the cafe Tiramisu. I also recommend adding more than 1 TBS liquid to the lady fingers, it took a full day for them to lose their "crunch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I dind't make this entire recipe, I just used the marscapone substitute recipe, as I couldn't find any marscapone in the grocery store. It worked quite well, so thanks for this equivilent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Very tasty. However, only two stars because it seems to have been copied from the side of a package of Alessi Biscotti Savoiardi ladyfingers (even the Mascarpone Cheese substitute is there).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States