Tiramisu III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
very very very very bad ddn't work at al I hate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
It was so good. Simple to make,too. My mother in law happened to buy Tiramisu for Christmas so we've got two Tiramisu cakes but mine was way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomkins Cove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
First time making this recipe.....well worth the effort..everyone loved it and my brother took some home with him~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was the very first Tiramisu I have ever made! And other than using Kahlua instead of the Marsala Wine, and Kahlua again instead of brandy, I did everything else the same. My family's eyes rolled back in their heads! My MIL, sister and mom who have never made it either, said that was THE recipe. Look no further. It is going into my recipe box on a 3x5 card! Loved it to the last bite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This Tiramisu was very tasty although it seemed to call for too much of the coffee liquid. I didn't use all of the liquid and the bottom was still very soggy. I would make this recipe again and reduce the coffee liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This recipe is over the top in all respects. When I make this recipe I arrange lady fingers in a flower pattern and hold the filling back 1 inch from the side of the pan. I also sprinkle grated semi sweet chocolate on each layer and on the top.You can't tell the sub Mascarpone from the real thing.The Zabaglione gives it the classic taste that so many others overlook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessann5
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Verry good. The best tiramisu I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessann5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this is the best tiramisu i've found, even beats the real italian made stuff i have access to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I hate it when people "redo" a recipe that they have given 5 stars, however I am putting in my two cents worth. I am not sure that I have had a tiramisu before but it is my sis's fav so I tried it. She loved it and said it got better over time. I am making it again for the second time for my step-daughter. I used a 9 by 9 and made 1 1/2 times the mixture to fill my pan. I used Godiva Choc. liqueur in place of brandy. I also grinded up dark choc and milk choc covered espresso beans and sprinkled on top along with the cocoa. The soft ladyfingers from Trader Joe's worked great. I am not sure if this is what true tiramisu is supposed to taste like, but I really enjoyed it and will make again for special occasions. Thanks for the great recipe (and sorry for the revisions!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States