Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved it! Took the recommendations to add more sugar. I used Amaretto instead of rum and added a touch of cinnamon to the whipped cream. Just delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Followed suggestions from other reviews and it was dead on. Definitely wait more than 48 hours for this to set and all the flavors to sink in. I tried it after 24 hours and it was yummy. Then had another piece the day after (so almost 72 hours) and it was amazing. :) Will be making this again for sure. At first the egg mixture looked like there were mini clumps, but in the end it tasted fine and super smooth. Just don't stop mixing the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very easy to make, very tasty too! Didn't know it was so easy to make, might try use pound cake instead of lady fingers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
It's not hard to make, just a little time consuming, but totally worth it. Tiramisu has always been my favorite dessert and we took a stab at making it for the first time the other day. If you've ever had the tiramisu at Astoria in Greektown or Royal Oak, this tastes very similar. Ingredients were about $12. It's very rich, very delicious. Tiramisu perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I've been using this site for at least 10 years and this is my first review. Not because I didn't like other recipes, but because I LOVE this one. I live in a more remote area so had no access to lady fingers and I didn't have rum. So, we used pound cake sliced about 1/2 inch thick and we used Baileys Irish cream in place of the rum. It is AMAZING. Baileys and coffee are a perfect combo anyway and you will want to eat the entire thing in one sitting. Really. You really have to try it....yum yum YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARVISINGERMANY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gauley Bridge, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Boomer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love it...Thanks for easy to make recipe. My family love it, specially my 8 yr old son. He kept coming back for more.. I had Kahlua as my rum, & coffee flavor mascarpone cheese...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe. A few adjustments I made... I doubled the amount of rum and coffee mixture, except I used coffee liquor and espresso instead. If you prefer a more "coffee" flavor I suggest using an espresso. Also after the sabayon was made (egg yolk/sugar/milk) I threw it into a blender to get it really smooth. Otherwise your mascarpone creme will be a little lumpy due to the cooked egg. If you blend it before adding the mascarpone then the creme will be perfectly smooth, much like the texture of eclair or creme puff filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Flawless recipe. I used a 9x13 form and for that you need exactly 1 1/2 ingredients. The 48hr wait until it was ready to eat were the most excrutiating 48 hrs ever, but they were well worth it. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
LOOOVE IT ! I am so glad that I choose this recipe ! I made some changes like : marsala vine instead of rum, doubled the coffe amount and I didin't use milk for egg yolk mixture. I found that most zabaione recipe ( the egg yolk mixture) don't need milk , and after all it came out delicious ! Everyone in house enjoyed it and said that it is even better than in some restaurants :) So I highly reccomen this recipe, YUM YUM YUM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wonderful! We only had amaretto, and used it instead of rum. We made 12 oz. cup of double strength instant coffee + 5 Tbsp amaretto for dipping the ladyfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States